Internet Resources by Subject: Psychology

A site that provides access to the full-text of classical works in psychology. The site was created by Christopher D. Green, a Psychology Professor at York University in Canada. Access texts by Author or Topic. The site also provides a search feature. In addition there is a Special Collections area and links to related documents.

Provides access to a variety of information on mental health disorders. "The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services."

Provides access to materials related to different topics in psychology.

APA "is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States." Note - Some resources on the website are restricted to members and/or require a subscription fee to access. However, other resources on the site can be accessed for free. These include selected articles from APA publications, current psychology related news items, and information on finding a job. Other resources available under the student area (http://www.apa.org/students/) of the site can also be useful such as information for graduate school, scholarship/grant information, salary surveys and career information.

Note: The Library does not subscribe to the full-text version of the review database. However, users may consult the database and use it as an index to locate reviews in The Mental Measurements Yearbook and other Buros publications, many of which are available in the Reference section of the Library.

A site that provides access to the full-text of classical works in psychology. The site was created by Christopher D. Green, a Psychology Professor at York University in Canada. Access texts by Author or Topic. The site also provides a search feature. In addition there is a Special Collections area and links to related documents.

"The APA Science Directorate answers hundreds of calls and emails each year from persons trying to locate the right test or find more information about psychological tests. APA neither sells nor endorses testing instruments, but it does provide guidance in using available resources to find psychological tests. Answers to frequently asked questions are provided here."

Provides access to a variety of information on mental health disorders. "The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), a component of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services."

Provides access to materials related to different topics in psychology.

"Research shows that substance use and mental illnesses are common in the United States, affecting millions of people each year. SAMHSA collects data through multiple sources and surveys and provides access to public-use data files and documentation to support a better understanding of mental illness and substance use disorders in America."