Internet Resources by Subject: Physics & Engineering

Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) this library contains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.4 million records (Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.) The records can be searched, full-text scans of some publications is provided and links to outside sources of full-text are also provided. CNU Students, faculty & staff should check Journal Finder or use the Interlibrary Loan Service to see if full-text access is available without payment.

Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) this library contains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.4 million records (Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.) The records can be searched, full-text scans of some publications is provided and links to outside sources of full-text are also provided. CNU Students, faculty & staff should check Journal Finder or use the Interlibrary Loan Service to see if full-text access is available without payment.

"The Interactions.org website is designed to serve as central resource for information about particle physics, including press releases, articles, news, event listings and images. (It seems fitting that the World Wide Web, which came from particle physics, should have a role in supporting the science that created it.)

This website was developed and is jointly maintained by the Interactions Collaboration, whose members represent the world's particle physics laboratories in Europe, North America and Asia, with funding provided by science funding agencies of many nations."

Includes statistical information from various aspects of the fields of Science and Engineering such as Education, Industry, Social Dimensions, and the Workforce. See the databases section of the site for links to additional resources.

"The Engineering Laboratory promotes U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology for engineered systems in ways that enhance economic security and improve quality of life. "

An online library of free educational content for students and teachers of physics. Includes links to Open Source Physics and the Physics Source, which offer physics curricula designed to engage students at the college level.

"... is a comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site. In addition to providing high-quality content, PhysLink.com is a meeting place for professionals, students and other curious minds." The site is easy to navigate using the tabs across the top. The Education tab includes access to essays, graduate student resources, and links to other sites of interest. Also available on the site are useful reference tools, directories, and even a fun section of jokes and cartoons.

Provides "vital public engineering services in peace and war to strengthen our Nation's security, energize the economy, and reduce risks from disasters. " The library area of the site provides access to various USACE publications and maps.