Internet Resources by Subject: Non-Profits

The Center "conducts and disseminates research on the role and impact of nonprofit organizations and philanthropy." The center is part of the Urban Institute. The site provides information on the various projects of the Center as well as online access to many of the Center's publications.

A national database providing information on nonprofit organizations. The GuideStarEZ database provides basic information for free (additional services are available for a fee.) In addition the site provides access to the GuideStar Newsletter and news releases.

The Center "conducts and disseminates research on the role and impact of nonprofit organizations and philanthropy." The center is part of the Urban Institute. The site provides information on the various projects of the Center as well as online access to many of the Center's publications.

A searchable or browsable career listing for those in the field of philanthropy.

"The BBB Wise Giving Alliance collects and distributes information on hundreds of nonprofit organizations that solicit nationally or have national or international program services." The charity reports area provides an alphabetical listing of charities with links to reports containing information on the organization including financial information. The site also provides other materials, tips and FAQ's for those interested in donating to charitable organizations. Also provides links to other sites for contributors, for organizations, and for philanthropic publications.

A national database providing information on nonprofit organizations. The GuideStarEZ database provides basic information for free (additional services are available for a fee.) In addition the site provides access to the GuideStar Newsletter and news releases.

Provides resources for those working in or who wish to be involved in the non-profit sector. It includes resources for managers, job seekers, volunteers, teachers and more. It also provides news, information on careers fairs, and graduate school fairs. In addition to browsing the site also provides a search feature.

This site is one of the projects of the Center on Non-Profits and Philanthropy. The site provides online access to statistical information related to charities.

A site designed to connect people with charities using the internet. "Founded in 2001 by the Time Warner Foundation and AOL, Inc.; the Cisco Foundation and Cisco Systems, Inc.; and Yahoo! Inc., Network for Good is an independent, 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization headquartered in Vienna, VA." Search the Donate area to locate information about the organization. Searches can be performed by keywords, area of interest, and/or location. Users can also search for a specific organization by name. There is also an area for users who wish to locate volunteer opportunities.