Internet Resources by Subject: Chemistry

Includes a gallery of various periodic tables as well as additional information.

"The American Chemical Society is a self-governed individual membership organization that consists of more than 159,000 members at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry." The organizations website news and resources related to chemistry. The site includes a section created for teachers and students. This section includes articles, website links, information on ACS approved chemsitry programs and much more. Chemistry.org - Kids (www.chemistry.org/kids) provides information and activities designed for younger children. Note - some areas of the site are available only to ACS members.

This online resource from NOAA provides "a library with thousands of datasheets containing response-related information and recommendations for hazardous materials that are commonly transported, used, or stored in the United States.
A reactivity prediction tool, which you can use to predict potential reactive hazards between chemicals. "

Includes a gallery of various periodic tables as well as additional information.

Links to websites where MSDS can be located.

An agency of the U.S. Government, the EPA's mission "is to protect human health and the environment." The EPA webpage provides access to news, laws, regulations and other resources about the environment.

Learn about issues concerning environmental pollution prevention and clean up from the EPA.

"...access the best science, the latest research, and the most important information about toxic substances and how they affect our health" Information provided includes characteristics, exposure risks, associated health effects, and related CDC and ATSDR health studies and assessments.