"This website provides Wisconsin residents and audiences worldwide with free access to a growing set of historical resources from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and historical societies across the state. But this site is a place for more than just viewing digital resources. You’re also invited to contribute your own memories, images, knowledge and thoughts."
Digital collections from the library at the University of Wisconsin. The collections cover a variety of topics including African Studies, Foreign Relations of the United States, the Gay Peoples Union Collection, PrimateImages Collection, etc.
"The Digital Collections at the UWM Libraries include over 130,000 photographic images, maps, and books drawn from the collections of the American Geographical Society Library, the Archives, Special Collections, and the Curriculum Collection."
"...a collection of first person narrative accounts of Wisconsin soldiers and citizens. Through their letters, diaries, poems and other records, we learn about the state's contributions to the Union victory that cost the lives of over 12,000 of the state's men. "
University of Wisconsin
"Roughly 25,000 pages of original documents about Wisconsin in the Civil War are available online including soldiers' letters, diaries, and memoirs; regimental histories and rosters; photographs, maps, biographies and battle summaries."
Book Sources: Wisconsin
A selection of books/e-books available in Trible Library.
Click the title for location and availability information.