Primary Sources: U.S. States: Montana

"The extensive collections at the Library of Congress contain historic artifacts and cultural materials from across the U.S. "

'The Montana Feminist History Project was a collaborative project designed to collect and interpret the history of the second wave of feminism in Montana. These interviews, recorded between 2000 and 2004, describe a broad range of women's and families' lives in Montana, including politics, birth, family aid, family violence, law, and feminism from multiple perspectives. The original interviews are held as Oral History collection OH-378 at Archives & Special Collections, Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library, University of Montana.'

"The Montana Memory Project (MMP) is an online source for digital collections relating to Montana’s cultural heritage. In part, these collections document the Montana experience. Access is free and open through the Internet. Many of these items are digitized copies of historic material, some items are contemporary. All serve as a resource for education, business, pleasure, and lifelong learning. "

Collections cover topics such as: Rangelands management, ecosystem sciences, and snow science; Indigenous cultures and native art of the western plains; Prominent Montana and regional historical figures and events; Montana State University, Bozeman, and Gallatin Valley history; and Yellowstone Park ecosystem and history

"The Montana Historical Society created this website as part of a commemoration of the hundredth anniversary of women’s suffrage in Montana. While the site is no longer being updated, it still provides a wealth of information on Montana women’s history. "