Primary Sources: U.S. States: Missouri

"The extensive collections at the Library of Congress contain historic artifacts and cultural materials from across the U.S. "

"... he collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and more than 50 institutions from across the state."
Can be searched or browsed, includes resources for teachers, etc.

The State Historical Society of Missouri is pleased to present a growing collection of digitized historic newspapers. These images are freely available to the public and are keyword-searchable.

Digital collections from MSU include items such as: Domino Danzero Photograph Collection, The Katherine Lederer Exhibit Collection, Medieval Manuscripts and Early Printing Collection and more.

"With over 4,800 interviews, the oral history collection continues to actively produce and collect oral history interviews that represent Missouri’s culture and history. Researchers will also find that the Society's oral history collection reaches well beyond the Show-Me State’s borders."

"The State Historical Society of Missouri Digital Collections provide online access to photographs, art, maps, diaries, letters, newspapers, books, articles, and oral histories telling the story of Missouri’s history, people, and culture.

Please note that historical materials are products of their time, and some of these materials may contain offensive language or negative stereotypes. The State Historical Society of Missouri does not endorse any views expressed in these collections."