Getting Started Guide: Statistical Resources: Misc Statistics

Created "to administer data collection, analysis, and reporting and to ensure the most cost-effective use of transportation-monitoring resources. BTS brings a greater degree of coordination, comparability, and quality standards to transportation data, and facilitates in the closing of important data gaps." Click on the Data and Statistics link to find information by mode (aviation, rail, etc.) or by subject (safety, environment, etc.) Includes a directory of databases from various agencies.

Statistics for college sports provided by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)

"The National Archive of Data on Arts and Culture (NADAC) is a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public. "

This atlas from the USDA provides access to county level statistics covering food choices, health & well being, and community characteristics.

"... ccess to the original data sets generated by PD&R-sponsored data collection efforts, including the American Housing Survey, HUD median family income limits, as well as microdata from research initiatives on topics such as housing discrimination, the HUD-insured multifamily housing stock, and the public housing population. "

"The Insurance Institute for Highway Safety is an independent, nonprofit, scientific and educational organization dedicated to reducing the losses — deaths, injuries, and property damage — from crashes on the nation's highways. The Highway Loss Data Institute's mission is to compute and publish insurance loss results by make and model. Both organizations are wholly supported by auto insurers."

This site is one of the projects of the Center on Non-Profits and Philanthropy. The site provides online access to statistical information related to charities.

Includes statistical information from various aspects of the fields of Science and Engineering such as Education, Industry, Social Dimensions, and the Workforce. See the databases section of the site for links to additional resources.

Provides access to various statistics compiled by the U.S. Social Security Administration. Data can be found by title, subject, and release date. Microdata files are provided for public use. Various publications such as The Annual Statistical Supplement are also provided.

"The ERS mission is to inform and enhance public and private decision making on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development. With over 300 employees, The Economic Research Service is a primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture."