Subscriber: VIVAIncludes: Gale Virtual Reference Library (literature related titles); Literature Resource Center - LRC; Scribner Writer Series; Twayne's Authors Series
"Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography."
Subscriber: CNUAn online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.
This page of the project contains access to public databases; other information on the site is available for a fee.
"The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago."
This sites presents the catalog of digital collections of the Bibliotheque Nationale de la France. It contains approximately 70, 000 digital documents, 1200 full-text documents, and 80, 000 images. Content can be browsed or searched.
"La Base de Français Médiéval comporte 170 textes intégraux écrits entre le IXe et la fin du XVe siècle (près de 4 700 000 occurrences-mots). Grâce à sa couverture diachronique, à la diversité de ses données et à leur double enrichissement (métadonnées externes, annotation linguistique interne), la BFM constitue un outil de recherche unique et internationalement reconnu pour l’étude de l’histoire du français."
"The basis of French Medieval includes 170 texts written between the full IX th and the end of the XV th century (nearly 4.7 million occurrences words). Thanks to its diachronic coverage, the diversity of its data and its double enrichment (external metadata, internal linguistic annotation), the BFM is a unique and internationally recognized research tool for studying the history of French." Google Translation
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
