Primary Sources: The 1980s: Business & Economics

"Thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s."

"The Belo Records, 1842-2007 archive includes the business documents and artifacts preserved by the company’s leadership since its establishment in 1842."

This website provided by Research division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis provides links to scanned images of historical economic documents. There is a "Search for Tables" feature available or users may choose to browse through the various documents, statistics, and publications available.

"The Hagley Digital Archives provides online access to selected items from the Hagley Museum and Library's collection of images, documents, and publications related to the history of business, technology, and society."

"Advertisements created by the J. Walter Thompson advertising agency for Ford Motor Company’s lines of consumer and commercial vehicles, tractors, auto parts, and dealerships."

""Making the Macintosh" is an online project documenting the history of the Macintosh computer. The Macintosh stands at a cusp in the history of computing and Silicon Valley: it brought together (and sometimes transformed) a number of technical and conceptual threads in computing that developed in the 1960s and 1970s, but it also was responsible for sparking new movements in computing. This project collects and publishes primary material on the Macintosh's development and early reception. It draws on the extensive holdings of the Stanford University Library's Department of Special Collections, the personal papers of engineers and technical writers involved in the Macintosh project, and interviews conducted for the project."

"More than 16,000 images of outdoor advertisements and other scenes from the Outdoor Advertising Association of America, the primary professional organization in the field. "

"This website contains images of content in the Philip Morris USA Inc. Advertising Archive. These images include print ads, outdoor ads, point-of-sale and direct marketing materials dating back to the early 1900s, including some materials which may not have been published or publicly displayed."

"Nearly 10,000 photographs of billboards and other outdoor advertising, mostly on the Atlantic City Boardwalk from the 1920s to 1950s."

This Sears website provides access to information from the company archive dating back to 1886.

"An archive of 14 million documents created by tobacco companies about their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, scientific research and political activities, hosted by the UCSF Library and Center for Knowledge Management. "

The Industry Documents Library is a digital archive of documents created by industries which influence public health, hosted by the University of California, San Francisco Library. Originally established in 2002 to house the millions of documents publicly disclosed in litigation against the tobacco industry in the 1990s, beginning with the State of Minnesota, the Library has expanded to include documents from the drug, chemical, food, and fossil fuel industries to preserve open access to this information and to support research on the commercial determinants of public health.

"PublicRegisterOnline.com is a FREE internet service. Registration is required so we may notify companies of your interest. Companies may choose to send you future correspondence. Your personal information is not distributed to any other party. Please read our privacy policy.
Create a user profile to view over 5,000 online annual reports or 10-K presentations."

Search through documents collected by the SEC. A 10-K report is an Annual Report

Annual reports provided through the ProQuest databases.