LibGuides: Database Information: ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Historical Issues from: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Coverage dates vary by paper.

Help & Tutorials

ProQuest Historical Newspapers LibGuide
This guide is designed by ProQuest to give you an in-depth look at the database.
ProQuest YouTube videos
This video series provides an overview on using the ProQuest Platform.
ProQuest Training Webinars
Want in-depth training on a particular ProQuest database? You can find available webinars here.
Trible Library ProQuest Tutorial
A Tutorial designed by a CNU Librarian.

Chicago Tribune (1849-1999) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check Journal Finder for other available dates.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.Full Text Included
Los Angeles Times (1881- 2000) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check Journal Finder for other available dates.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.Full Text Include
New York Times (1851-2020) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check Journal Finder for other available dates.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Chicago Daily Tribune (1847-1858)

Chicago Press & Tribune (1858-1860)

Chicago Tribune (1860-1872)

Chicago Daily Tribune (1872-1922)

Chicago Daily Tribune (1923-1963)

Chicago Tribune (1963-1997)

Los Angeles Times (1881-1996)

New York Daily Times (1851-1857)

New York Times (1857-2017)

Wall Street Journal (1889-2003)

Wall Street Journal Historic Issues Online (1889-2012) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check Journal Finder for other available dates.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.Full Text Included
Washington Post (1877-2007) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check Journal Finder for other available dates.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.Full Text Included

Search by Dateline (i.e. Washington, March 11)

Search by page number

Section (i.e. ARTS ENTERTAINMENTS)

Browse Issues

Audio Options (selected articles only)

Citation Exporting to Software

Citation Formatting

Email Alerting

Download

Mobile Friendly

Persistent Linking

Personal Accounts

RSS Feeds