"The Historic Costume & Textiles Collection is a scholarly and artistic resource of apparel and textile material culture. The 11,500+ holdings encompass a range of three dimensional objects such as textiles and articles of clothing and accessories for men, women, and children, including national dress costume, from the mid-18th century to contemporary 21st century designers."
"Fred Greenhill (1925-2007) graduated from Parsons School of Design in 1950. He went on to work as a fashion illustrator for Neiman Marcus in the 1950s, and was the primary artist for Saks Fifth Avenue in the 1960s and early 1970s. Greenhill is most recognized for his Lord & Taylor illustrations, including the company's trademark long-stemmed rose. The Kellen Design Archives holds approximately 700 fashion illustrations that Greenhill created from the 1960s through the 1980s."
The Mary Beeman Historic Costumes collection includes photographs of select pieces of women's clothing ranging from the 1950s to the 1990s from Ball State University's Beeman Historic Costume Collection. Included in the digital collection are images of dresses, coats, jackets, and suits.
"The New School Archives Digital Collections presents images, text, audio and video from The New School Archives & Special Collections, home to primary source materials documenting the history of all divisions of The New School."
"The collection is comprised of 75 binders of fashion photographs and press materials promoting Saks Fifth Avenue’s clothing lines between 1954 and 1974, including Sophie Gimbel Originals, Ready to Wear, and Custom collections from 1954 to 1967. In addition to providing a rich visual record of the dramatic evolution of style over the course of two decades, the photographs, reproductions of fashion sketch sheets, press releases, and other publicity materials shed light on Saks' fashion business development and marketing strategy under the leadership of Helen O'Hagan, who succeeded Grace de Mun as Saks publicity director."