"The Avon Digital History Archive provides a unique perspective on the history of the company, its sales representatives, employees, and consumers. The Avon Archive at the Hagley Library encompasses a range of materials such as advertisements, catalogs, representative's sales tools, and corporate documents."
"Interview conducted with Bill Backer about his role in creating the famous Coca-Cola ad, "I'd Like to Buy the World a Coke." Backer co-composed the ad with Billy Davis, Roger Greenaway and Roger Cook in January 1971. Backer was the creative director for McCann Erickson when the ad was made. The Coca-Cola Archives interviewed Backer in 2007. "
"The Hagley Digital Archives provides online access to selected items from the Hagley Museum and Library's collection of images, documents, and publications related to the history of business, technology, and society."
"This is a restored version of the famous "I'd Like to Buy the World a Coke" ad from 1971. Called the "Hilltop" ad at the time, it is recognized as one of the most beloved and well-known commercials in history. The commercial was highly popular and was part of our 1971 "It's the Real Thing" campaign. It has been consistently celebrated as one of the most memorable and iconic spots in advertising history. "I'd Like To Teach the World to Sing, In Perfect Harmony," was later recorded by the New Seekers and released as a single. "
"Ford addresses Congress on his proposal to improve the economy and the tax increase at the center of that proposal. The speech became famous for the "Whip Inflation Now" or "WIN" program that Ford unveiled that evening."
"This website contains images of content in the Philip Morris USA Inc. Advertising Archive. These images include print ads, outdoor ads, point-of-sale and direct marketing materials dating back to the early 1900s, including some materials which may not have been published or publicly displayed."
"An archive of 14 million documents created by tobacco companies about their advertising, manufacturing, marketing, scientific research and political activities, hosted by the UCSF Library and Center for Knowledge Management. "