"... a unit of the Eagleton Institute of Politics at Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, is nationally recognized as the leading source of scholarly research and current data about American women’s political participation. "
A collection of oral histories of women in government.
"... This website showcases selected materials from the A Few Good Women Collection at Penn State. A historical timeline and reports and documents from the era have been added to place the women's stories in historical context."
"The online home of our nation's premier grassroots citizen organization." The site is designed for those looking for all types of political information including voting, civic participation, and policy issues. The site provides the information and tools to "get involved in the democratic process at the federal, state and local levels. The site includes a Video Archive with Presidential Debate and Public Service Announcement footage which has been converted into streaming media files to be watched with Windows Media Player. Also available are .pdf versions of some of the League's historical documents and images of historical photographs. Additional publications are available either for downloading in .pdf format or for purchase in print format.
"This collection contains manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s. The Women's Liberation Movement refers to a series of campaigns for reforms on issues such as reproductive rights, domestic violence, and equal pay. Feminist print culture, such as the examples provided in the collection, supported and sustained the Women¹s Movement and connect it to other movements for social justice. "