Skip to main content

Trible Library Media Center

Describes the equipment, services, and policies of the Media Center

Important Links

Equipment Loan Policy

Place a Reservation

These tabs contain most of the circulating equipment found in the Trible Library Media Center.  If you are a professor and would like to use equipment for a class project, please email mediacenter@cnu.edu so that we can best serve your needs.  Use this form to let us know if you would like to reserve items not listed on our normal reservation page.

Video Camera

Rylo 360 Camera Kit

2 available

  • 360 and 180° 5.8K Video Capture
  • 6K Panoramic Photos
  • 2 x Wide-Angle 7mm Lenses, 208° FOV
  • Horizon-Leveling Stabilization
  • iPhone or Android Smartphone App
  • Touchscreen Camera Control
  • Stitching, Playback & Editing

Kit includes: Rylo 360° camera, housing pole, battery, charging and syncing cables, a 16gb microSD card, and protective pouch.

Loan period: 2 days

Online Manual


GoPro HERO Video Recorder (3+ Black/4/5/6/7 Black Edition)

gopro 3gopro 5

9 available

A tiny camera with lots of power.  Waterproof housing allows for all sorts of environments and durability.  This camera shoots both video and still photo with many options.

SuperView™ is a video mode that captures the world’s most immersive wide angle perspective, while Auto Low Light mode intelligently adjusts frame rate for stunning low-light performance.  

High-resolution, high-frame rate 1440p48, 1080p60, 960p100 and 720p120 video modes result in professional quality footage and allow for liquid-smooth slow motion playback.

The HERO captures 12MP stills at up to 30 frames per second—perfect for fast-action sequences. Time Lapse mode enables automatic photo capture at 0.5, 1, 2, 5, 10, 30 or 60 second intervals. Continuous Photo shoots full-resolution stills at a steady 3, 5 or 10 frames per second when holding down the shutter button.

The GoPro App makes it easy to control your camera, and lets you do more with your GoPro content than ever before. Get full remote control of all camera functions. You can download the mobile app or the program for your PC or Mac.

  • 32Gb micro SD card included
  • Additional 32Gb micro SD card with adapter available
  • Records up to 4k resolution

Kit includes:  HERO camera, waterproof housing, wireless remote, two USB cables, mounting brackets and carrying bag

Available accessories:  Chesty mount, hat/belt clip mount, pole mount, head/helmet mount , suction cup, clamp mount, swivel mount and skeleton back (for better audio)

Loan period:  2 days

Reservation recommended

Online Manual


Canon XA10 Professional Camcorder

8 available

The XA10 Professional Camcorder is designed for situations where mobility is critical while shooting. This feature-rich, professional model records Full HD 1080p using an AVCHD codec. The ultimate professional camcorder for run-and-gun shooting, the compact XA10 includes a detachable handle for low-angle shooting and portability. With the handle attached the XA10's functionality is further enhanced with the addition of XLR inputs and an external microphone holder.

A Canon 10x HD Video Lens delivers a wide, flexible zoom range (35mm equivalent range 30.4mm-304mm) and smooth, pleasing backgrounds thanks to an 8-blade iris. And an infrared mode allows users to capture video in conditions with little or no ambient light, a situation which would make other camcorders useless. The new XA10 provides the option of recording to a 64GB internal flash drive or two SDXC-compatible card slots and the ability to simultaneously record to two cards at once for instant backup.

Kit includes:  Camcorder unit, USB cable and two piece AC adapter.  Optional: remote, lens hood and XLR audio handle available in the extended kit, of which we have 2.

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Reservation Recommended

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA G30 Professional Camcorder

2 available

The flagship of Canon's VIXIA Series of consumer camcorders, the VIXIA HF G30 offers numerous professional-quality features, including a Genuine Canon 20x HD Video Lens and 8-Blade Circular Aperture for superb video quality and natural, beautiful background blur. And new Dynamic SuperRange Optical Image Stabilization helps ensure your subjects are virtually blur-free. The HD CMOS Pro Image Sensor and DIGIC DV 4 Image Processor work in tandem to capture a large dynamic range and reduce noise. The new DIGIC DV 4 Image Processor also enables recording in MP4 up to 35 Mbps and AVCHD up to 28 Mbps – and even simultaneously with Dual Recording thanks to two high-capacity SDXC-compatible memory card slots. Slow- and Fast-Motion recording is available in MP4 format between 40% and 250% of the original speed.

Kit includes:  Camcorder unit, USB cable and two piece AC adapter   Optional: remote and lens hood.

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Reservation Recommended

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA HF G20 Camcorder

 

 

2 available

 The Canon VIXIA HF G20 records via internal memory or on s SD card.  Full 1920x1080 resolution.   Exceptional low-light recording and is one of our more advanced cameras.

  • 10x HD Video lens (5mm equivalent: 30.4mm - 304mm) with 8-Blade Iris, 3.5 inch touch LCD
  • Canon HD CMOS Pro Image Sensor (1/3-inch, 1920 x 1080 image sensor) 
  • Up to 12 hours of HD recording to 32GB internal memory (2 additional card slots available)
  • Dynamic SuperRange Optical Image Stabilization and Intelligent IS automatically
  • Cinama-Look Filter with 9 built-in filters

Kit includes:  Camera, USB cable and AC adapter.  Option hood available.

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA HF G21 HD Camcorder

2 available

  • Full HD 1080p60 Video Recording
  • 1/2.84", 2.9MP HD CMOS Pro Sensor
  • Canon HD f/1.8-2.9 Zoom Lens
  • 20x Optical, 400x Digital Zoom
  • Intelligent Optical Image Stabilization
  • 3.0" LCD Capacitive Touchscreen
  • 2x to 1200x Slow-/Fast-Motion Capture
  • Records AVCHD & MP4 to 2 x SD Card Slots
  • 8-Blade Aperture, Wide Dynamic Range
  • Highlight Priority Mode

Kit includes: Camcorder, AC adapter, USB cable, and bag. Optional hood available.

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Online Manual

Canon VIXIA HF R52 HD Camcorder

5 available

The Canon VIXIA records via internal memory (up to 12 hours) or on s SD card.  Full 1920x1080 resolution. 

  • 53x advanced zoom
  • 3.28 megapixel full HD
  • Live Streaming to iOS & Android Devices
  • Dual Recording in AVCHD & MP4 Formats
  • Image stabilization
  • 32 gb internal memory

Kit includes:  Video camera, AC adapter, USB cable and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA HF R32/42 HD Camcorder

5 available

The Canon VIXIA records via internal memory (up to 12 hours) or on s SD card.  Full 1920x1080 resolution. 

  • 51x advanced zoom
  • 3.28 megapixel full HD
  • Image stabilization
  • 32 gb internal memory

Kit includes:  Video camera, AC adapter, USB cable and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA HF S200 HD Camcorder

2 available

The Canon VIXIA records via SD card and can record up to the amount the card can hold.  Some features include Face Detection, two SD card slots, 8.0 mp still pictures and native 24p mode (3264 x 1840). 

  • 10x Optical/200x Digital
  • Image stabilization
  • 5 recording modes

Kit includes:  Camera, AC adapter, USB cable and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period:  2 days

Online Manual


Canon VIXIA HF M300 Camcorder

2 available

The HF M300 records via SD card and features face detection, 8.0 mp pictures and native 24p mode (3264 x 1840).

  • 10x optical/200x digital zooms
  • Image stabilization
  • Five recording modes

Kit includes:  Camera, AC adapter, USB cable and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Online Manual


Samson Zoom Q8 Handy Video Recorder

q8

2 available

The HF M300 records via SD card and features face detection, 8.0 mp pictures and native 24p mode (3264 x 1840).

  • 2304x1296 resolution and up to 60 fps
  • Advanced audio options with audio mixer and up to 4 audio inputs
  • GoPro mount adapter included

Kit includes:  Camera, USB cable and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and GoPro Accessories

Online Manual


Panasonic HC-WXF991 4k Digital Video Recorder

panasonic

2 available

The Panasonic HC-WXF991 records in up to 4k video and has a photo snap feature to take pictures.  The on camera microphone is 5.1 ch for advanced sound recording.

  • 4k Ultra HD video up to 30 FPS
  • 20x Leica zoom lens
  • Capture stills from 4k video (25.9mp)
  • Twin sub camera
  • HDR movie mode

Kit includes:  Camera, AC adapter, USB cable, lens hood and bag

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, and headphones

Online Manual


Sony HXR-NX5U NXCAM Professional Camcorder

1 available

Sony's first professional AVCHD camcorder redefines the performance and features expected of this product class. It records stunning quality 1920 x 1080 images at 24Mbps (60i, 30p or 24p), as well as supporting 720/60p and Standard Definition recording. Sony's “G Lens” and Exmor™ technology provide excellent resolution, color and contrast, as well as exceptional low-light sensitivity.

Operational flexibility is maximized by AVCHD recording onto affordable and readily available consumer memory cards. Using two 32GB cards, the NX5 can record six hours of HD footage which can be further extended by simply swapping cards. Simultaneous HYBRID HD and/or SD recording is supported via a unique, optional 128GB Flash Memory Unit (HXR-FMU128) which offers 11 hours HD recording time at 24Mbps.

The HXR-NX5U is the first camcorder of its class to feature a built-in GPS locator, high quality Linear PCM audio recording and new Active SteadyShot stabilization technology.

Kit includes: Camcorder unit, AC adaptor/charger box, charger wall cable, VRA power cable, USB transfer cable, battery, and remote.

Available accessories:  Tripod, lavalier mic, shotgun mic, SD card, headphones and extra battery

Loan period: 2 days

Reservation Recommended

Requires special permission from Technology Services Librarian or Multimedia Librarian to checkout

 

Online Manual

Camcorder Accessories

                                                                      

We have SD cards in various sizes (up to 64 GB) as well as mini-DV tape media.  Some of the camcorders have internal memory, but can still record on an SD card if selected.  SD Card readers available for 4 hour checkout.


Audio-Technica Lavalier Microphone (mono)

7 available

Perfect for interviews, records in mono.


Wireless Lavalier System

3 available, 2 single, 1 dual channel


Shotgun Microphones (various)

rode

12 available

Essential equipment for capturing sound from far away or to enhance sound pickup around the camera.  Four Rode lyre and four Audio Technica mics - all with 3.5mm jacks.   Several available with XLR-F connections.


Basic Tripod

30 available

Essential for photography and video cameras. Ensures stability and smooth panning motions.  Please ask for a fluid head tripod if you desire one for shooting video.  We also have phone adapters for tripod use.  Proper tripod use and instructions.


ActionPan Handle

Camera Handle

4 available

Allows the operator a smooth movement for following a subject while recording or moving around with handheld stability.


Tripod Dolly

dolly

2 available

Used in conjunction with our tripod, creates a smooth movement for following a subject while recording or moving the tripod in general.


Glide Gear Glide Cam 47" and 24" Track

Glidegear

2 sizes available

Professional video pans are easily created with this sliding track.


Glide Gear Ball Head Tripod Head Adapter

ball head

2 available

Attaches to an existing tripod and allows for right angle shooting and smooth fluid movements.  Two levelers and notched markings help frame shots.


Wheel Dolly with Oben Ball Head Adapter

wheel dolly

1 available

Allows for smooth movement on a tabletop or low surface.


GlideCam HD1000 Steady Cam

 

 

2 available

Allows for a more stable recording once properly balanced.  Great for capturing footage while moving around.


Stedicam Merlin 2 Camera Rig
stedicam merlin

1 available

Allows for greater control of the camera when moving around.  Lightweight and provides amazing stability once properly balanced.  Special permission required for checkout.


Stedicam Ultrashot Rig
glidecamultra

1 available

Allows for greater control of the camera when moving around.  Professional tripod that acts as a shoulder mount, monopod and floor tripod.  

Special permission required for checkout.


Revo SR-1000 Camera Shoulder Rig
shoulderunit

2 available

Allows for greater control of the camera when moving around.  Lightweight and effective.  One unit comes with a stabilization belt.


LED Lighting Kit

  umbrella kit

3 units available

  • LED
  • 3 kits (umbrella, warming filters, basic)

Vello White Balance Cards

White Balance Cards

3 available

Loan period:  2 days

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.