Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trible Library Media Center

Describes the equipment, services, and policies of the Media Center

Important Links

Equipment Loan Policy

Place a Reservation

These tabs contain most of the circulating equipment found in the Trible Library Media Center.  If you are a professor and would like to use equipment for a class project, please email mediacenter@cnu.edu so that we can best serve your needs.  Use this form to let us know if you would like to reserve items not listed on our normal reservation page.

Digital Cameras

Patrons are limited to only ONE camera per checkout.

Nikon Z5 Mirrorless Camera (24.3mp)

2 available

  • 24.3MP FX-format CMOS sensor
  • EXPEED 6 image processor
  • UHD 4K and full-HD video recording
  • 3.6m-dot OLED electronic viewfinder
  • ISO 100-51200, up to 4.5 fps shooting

Kit includes: camera, 24-50mm (f/4-6.3), and AC adapter (Z-mount adapter available separately)

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon PowerShot D20 Waterproof Camera (12.1mp)

2 available

  • 12.1 CMOS sensor
  • 1080p HD video
  • 28mm wide-angle lens, (5x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom, and 20x combined zoom) with optical image stabilizer
  • Waterproof to 35 feet, temperature resistant from 14-104 degrees Fahrenheit and shockproof up to 5 feet

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, USB cable, Garmin GPS unit and Pelican case

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon Coolpix A900 Camera (20mp/4k video)

a900

3 available

  • 20MP low light CMOS sensor
  • Tilting LCD screen
  • 35x optical zoom/70x Dynamic Fine Zoom
  • Built in WiFi, NFC and Bluetooth connectivity
  • HD (4k ultra HD) Movie Recording and HDMI Output

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, USB cable, and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon Coolpix S6100 Camera (16mp)

3 available

  • 16.0-megapixel CCD sensor
  • 7x Wide-Angle Optical Zoom Lens
  • 4-way VR Image Stabilization System
  • HD (720p) Movie Recording with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, USB cable, stylus and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon 1 S1 Mirrorless Digital Camera (10.1mp)

Nikon 1

2 available

  • 10.1MP CX High-Speed AF CMOS Sensor
  • Full HD 1920 x 1080/60i Video
  • 11-27.5 mm lens
  • Shoots JPEG and RAW formats

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, USB cable and case

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon Coolpix P900 Digital Camera (16mp)

1 available

  • 16MP CMOS Sensor
  • 24-2000mm 35mm Equivalent Focal Length
  • 83x Optical Zoom NIKKOR Super ED VR Lens
  • Vari-Angle TFT LCD Screen
  • Electronic Viewfinder
  • Dual Detect Optical VR
  • Full HD 1080/60p Video
  • Built-In Wi-Fi, NFC, and GPS
  • Auto & Full Manual Exposure Control
  • 166x Dynamic Fine Zoom, 332x Digi Zoom

Kit includes: camera, battery, transfer cable, and power adapter

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon D7500 DSLR Camera (20.9mp)

2 available

  • 20.9MP DX-format CMOS sensor
  • Native ISO 51200, Expanded ISO 1,640,000
  • Multi-CAM 3500FX II 51-point AF system
  • 8 fps shooting for up to 100 frames
  • 4K UHD Video Recording at 30 fps

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, lens, USB cable and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Nikon D7200 DSLR Camera (24.2mp)

3 available

  • 24.2 MP
  • ISO up to 25,600
  • Full HD video at 60/30/24p and stereo mic
  • 51 point AF system
  • Includes 18 - 140mm VR lens

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, lens, USB cable and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS Rebel T7i DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens (800D)

4 available

  • 24.2MP APS-C CMOS Sensor
  • DIGIC 7 Image Processor
  • 3.0" 1.04m-Dot Vari-Angle Touchscreen
  • Full HD 1080p Video Recording at 60 fps
  • 45-Point All Cross-Type Phase-Detect AF
  • Dual Pixel CMOS AF
  • Up to 6 fps Shooting and ISO 51200
  • Built-In Wi-Fi with NFC, Bluetooth
  • HDR Movie and Time-Lapse Movie
  • EF-S 18-55mm f/4-5.6 IS STM Lens

Kit includes: camera, one lens, two-piece battery charger, camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS Rebel T5i DSLR Camera (700 D) (18mp)

Canon T5i

8 available

  • 18 mp CMOS sensor
  • EF-S 18-135mm  f/3.5-5.6 IS STM lens
  • Full HD movie mode
  • 5 fps Continuous Shooting
  • High Sensitivity (ISO 100 - 12800)
  • EOS Full HD Movie mode with Movie Servo AF for continuous focus tracking of moving subjects, manual exposure control and multiple frame rates built-in stereo microphone, manual audio level adjustment and Video Snapshot

Kit includes: camera, one lens, two-piece battery charger, camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS Rebel T3i DSLR Camera (18mp)

3 available

  • 18 mp CMOS sensor
  • EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Type II Lens
  • Full HD movie mode
  • 3.7 fps Continuous Shooting (34 JPEG/6 RAW)
  • High Sensitivity (ISO 100 - 6400)
  • EOS Scene Detection System

Kit includes: camera, one lens, two-piece battery charger, camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS Rebel XS DSLR Camera (10.1mp)

2 available

  • 10.1 Megapixels
  • 18-55mm lens
  • 3.0 fps Continuous Shooting
  • High Sensitivity (ISO 1600)
  • 7 autofocus points

Kit includes: camera, lens, battery charger, camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS M5 Camera (24.2mp)

m5 camera

2 available

  • Lens adapter for Canon EF lenses included (lens needed)
  • 7.0 fps Continuous Shooting
  • High Sensitivity (ISO 25600)
  • Tilt screen, electronic viewfinder
  • 1920x1080 (60p) video

Kit includes: camera, battery charger, camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon EOS 6D DSLR Camera (20.2mp)

4 available

  • 20.2 MP - Full frame
  • 24-105mm lens
  • 4.5 fps Continuous Shooting
  • High Sensitivity (ISO 25,600 expanded)
  • 11 point autofocus points

Kit includes: camera, lens, battery charger, camera bag, remote control

Loan period: (Special Permission Needed)  2 days

Online manual


Canon PowerShot N Camera (12mp)

4 available

  • Shoot 1080p HD video with stereo sound while using the optical zoom
  • 12.1 megapixel, 12x optical zoom, 4x digital, 48x combined zoom
  • 3.0 inch color LCD with wide viewing angle
  • Optical Image Stabilizer system
  • 8GB micro SD card (included)

Kit includes: camera, neck strap, USB cable and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Canon PowerShot SX130is Camera (12.1mp)

2 available

  • Shoot 720p HD video with stereo sound while using optical zoom
  • High-powered 12x wide-angle optical zoom with Optical Image Stabilizer
  • Scene modes like Miniature Effect for Movie and Fisheye Effect
  • DIGIC 4 Image Processor
  • 12.1 megapixel, 12x optical, 4x digital, 48x combined zoom
  • 3.0 inch color LCD with wide viewing angle; Built-in flash
  • Optical Image Stabilizer system

Kit includes: camera unit, batteries, USB cable and camera bag

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Sony DSC-QX10 Digital Camera (18.2 mp)

Works with Play Memories App for your mobile device and transfers photos automatically as you take them.  Can be used alone but is meant to be clipped onto a cell phone for better picture taking ability.  

  • Clips to Smartphone and Shoots Uncoupled
  • 18.2MP 1/2.3" Exmor R BSI CMOS Sensor
  • Sony G 10x Optical Zoom Lens
  • 25-250mm (35mm Equivalent)
  • HD 1080p Video at 30 fps
  • Built-In Wi-Fi and NFC Connectivity
  • Compose and Adjust Settings from Phone

1 available

Kit includes: camera unit and USB cable.

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Sony Alpha a7 Mirrorless Digital Camera with FE 28-70mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Lens Kit

 

  • 24.3MP Full Frame Exmor CMOS Sensor
  • BIONZ X Image Processor
  • Direct Compatibility with E-mount Lenses
  • 3.0" Tiltable TFT LCD with 921.6K-Dots
  • 2.4M-Dot OLED Electronic Viewfinder
  • Full 1080/60p with Uncompressed Output
  • Fast Hybrid Autofocus; 5 fps Burst Rate
  • Built-In Wi-Fi and NFC
  • Multi-Interface Shoe
  • Includes FE 28-70mm f/3.5-5.6 OSS Lens

1 available

Kit includes: camera, AC adapter, USB cable, lens, lens cap, and carrying case.

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Lytro ILLUM Light Field Camera

Lytro ILLUM

  • 8x optical zoom
  • 40 mega ray sensor
  • ISO 80-3200
  • 30-250mm: 1 : 3
  • JPG, TIFF and light field RAW files

1 available

Kit includes: camera unit, USB cable and AC adapter

Loan period: 2 days, Special Permission Required

Online manual


Backdrop Kit 12' x 12'

2 kits available -- Backdrop fabrics are separate from the backdrop frame

backdrop kits - - 10'x12' each

  • Portrait 1 (brown/tan/green/purple reversible, aqua blue/gray blue reversible) (below)

   

  • Solid black
  • Chroma green (green screen)
  • Chroma blue (blue screen)

  • Cream and Blue Sky - 2 piece background kit (above)
  • Solid white background - 2 sizes, extra large is an infinity backdrop 9'x20'

  • Smokey gray (above)
  • Ruby red
  • Medium blue

legion

  • Legion blue/cream velour (above)

brown velour

  • Brown/black velour (above)

 Loan period: 2 days

Digital Photography Accessories

Savage Ballhead Time Lapse Adapter

time lapse

Shoot a time lapse sequence with this tripod/camera adapter.

1 available

Loan period: 2 days


TriggerTrap for Canon DSLRs

triggertrap

Works with free TriggerTrap app for smart phones.

2 available

Loan period: 2 days


Canon Speedlite, Nikon Remote Speedlight, and Godox TT350N Mini Thinklite TTL flash (Nikon)

  speedlite 

Flashes can also be set to remote mode for most DSLR cameras.

4 available

Loan period: 2 days

Online manuals:


Light Ring for Nikon and Canon DSLR Cameras

light ring

1 available

Loan period: 2 days


Aputure Amaran AL-H160 External Light

led light

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Aputure Amaran Mini LED Light with Filters

amaran led light

1 available

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


Samson AirLine Micro UHF Wireless Lavalier Kit for DSLR Cameras

AR2a

Wireless kit for advanced users that want excellent results.

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual


SD Cards (2GB, 4GB, 8GB, 16GB, 32GB, 64GB, 128GB)

We have many, so no need to reserve these!

Loan period: 2 days

SD Card readers are also available for 4 hour checkout.


Generic Tripod

25 available

We also have phone and GoPro adapters for tripod use.  Fluid head tripods are also available for smoother video tilting and panning. there is no need to reserve this item.

Loan period: 2 days


10x12 Muslin Sheet Background (Chroma Green)

1 available

  • Spot washable
  • Looped hem for crossbar

Loan period: 2 days


Reflector Kit

3 available

Control the light and provide better lighting for your subject.  Warming, cooling and diffuser all included.  One set has chroma green and blue sides.

Loan period: 2 days


LED Lighting Kit

4 units available

  • Intensity level control
  • Two filters (diffuser and warming diffuser)

Loan period:  2 days


Canon Wired Remote

For Canon EOS models

1 available

Loan period:  2 days


Vello FreeWave Plus Wireless Shutter Release for Canon/Nikon

4 available

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual


Vello White Balance Cards

White Balance Cards

3 available

Loan period:  2 days


Sekonic L-208 Twin Mate Light Meter

Compact light meter combines incident and reflected light measurement

2 available

Loan period: 2 days


Sekonic Studio Deluxe III Light Meter

light meter

An old school light meter for better understanding light conditions.

2 available

Loan period:  2 days


Rogue Flash Grid System with Gels

rogue gride

Made for flash use, fits onto the flash and allows for creative effects.  Comes with over 20 color gels.  Grid system has 3 beam agles - 45, 25 and 16 degrees to limit light spills.

1 available

Loan period:  2 days

Manual Cameras

Manual Cameras

Holga 120n Manual Camera

holga

  • medium format
  • requires film

1 available

Loan period: 2 days

Online Manual

Other related items

Wolverine SNaP-14MP Digital Converter

Digitizer

Digitizes slides, negatives and pictures up to 5"x7".  Connecto via USB to a PC, Mac or can be used by itself with an SD card.  Images are scanned at 14MP. 

2 Available

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.