Important Links

Equipment Loan Policy

Place a Reservation

These tabs contain most of the circulating equipment found in the Trible Library Media Center.  If you are a professor and would like to use equipment for a class project, please email mediacenter@cnu.edu so that we can best serve your needs.  Use this form to let us know if you would like to reserve items not listed on our normal reservation page.

Microphones

---

USB Microphones

---

Audio-Technica AT2005 cardioid dynamic microphone (USB)

4 available

For live sound & digital recording	For podcasting or gigging
XLR for analog, USB for Mac & Windows	3.5mm headphone output
Cardioid polar pattern rejects room tone	Easy-to-use operation
Broadcast-quality 48 kHz/16-bit audio	Requires no power to run live
Bus-powered when used with USB	Stand, clip, & cables included

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: microphone, stand clamp, desk tripod stand, USB and XLR cables.

Online manual

---

AT2020 cardioid condenser microphone (USB)

     

3 available

• Side-Address Studio Condenser
• Cardioid Pattern Rejects Off-Access Sound
• Superior Transient Response
• 144 dB SPL Handling

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Behringer wireless microphone (USB receiver)

3 available

• Connects via USB via UHF
• Works with Behringer PA System Unit as well as by itself

Loan period:  2 days

---

Blue Yeti Pro USB & XLR microphone

2 available

• 4 recording modes for every need (cardioid, omni, stereo, & figure-8)
• High-resolution 192 kHz/24-Bit audio
• Gain & mute controls
• Headphone output

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: microphone, USB cable, and XLR Y-cable.

Online manual

---

Blue Yeti professional microphone (USB)

2 available

• Sample Rate: 48kHz, Bit Rate: 16-bit
• Capsules: 3 Blue-proprietary 14mm condenser capsules
• Polar Patterns: Cardioid, Bidirectional, Omnidirectional, Stereo
• Frequency Response: 20Hz-20kHz

Loan period:  2 days

---

Blue Snowflake microphone (USB)

2 available

• Professional-Quality Sound
• Compact and Portable
• Good for Desktops and Laptops
• Mac and Windows Compatible

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: Snowflake and USB cable

---

Podmaster PM1000 USB-C mini condenser microphone (CAD Audio)

2 available

For video conferencing, vocal recordings	For video production
Plugs directly into USB type-C ports	Works with phones, tablets, netbooks
Works with laptop computers	Cardioid pickup pattern
Frequency response: 20 Hz to 16 kHz	Ultralightweight and compact housing
Includes foam windscreen

Loan period: 2 days

Spec sheet

---

Presonus Revelator dynamic USB microphone

For streaming & podcasts	For computers & mobile devices
Noise-rejecting dynamic capsule	Loopback to record app audio & call-ins
Easy presets for broadcast-ready sound	Built-in EQ, compressor, gate & more
Headphone monitoring with zero latency	24-bit / 96 kHz high-resolution audio
DAW, VIs, plug-ins, loops, and samples	Includes desktop stand

Online manual

Kit includes: microphone, stand, two thread-mount adaptors, washer, windscreen, and USB-C cable.

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

---

Polsen RC-77-U Retro condenser microphone (USB)

2 available

• USB 1.25" Large-Diaphragm Condenser Mic
• No Drivers or Power Supply Needed
• Delivers Clean & Natural Sound
• Mac and Windows Compatible

Loan period: 2 days

---

5 available

• USB connection
• Mute and gain buttons

Loan period:  2 days

---

Shure MV5 microphone (USB)

3 available

• For Mac, Windows, and iOS
• Suitable for Music, Podcasting & Skype
• Built-In Real-Time Headphone Monitor
• Removable Desktop Stand

Loan period: 2 days

---

Samson XPD2 Lavalier digital wireless system (USB receiver)

2 available

• For Broadcasting and Presentations
• Plug-and-Play for Mac and Windows
• 2.4 GHz frequency
• Works with iPad and Android devices

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

PodMaster PM100 USB-C mini condenser microphone (CAD Audio)

2 available

For video conferencing, vocal recordings	For video production
Plugs directly into USB Type-C ports	Works with phones, tablets, netbooks
Works with laptop computers	Cardioid pickup pattern
Frequency response: 20 Hz to 16 kHz	Ultra-lightweight and compact housing
Includes foam windscreen

Loan period: 2 days

Spec sheet

ATR2x-USB 3.5mm to USB-C (2.0) audio adaptor (Audio-Technica)

2 available

• 16-bit, 44.1/48 kHz sample rate
• 3.5mm headphone-out & mic-in jacks
• Includes USB Type-C to Type-A adaptor
• Windows, Mac, iOS & Android compatible

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

XLR Microphones

 

Audio-Technica AT2005 cardioid dynamic microphone (XLR)

4 available

For live sound & digital recording	For podcasting or gigging
XLR for analog, USB for Mac & Windows	3.5mm headphone output
Cardioid polar pattern rejects room tone	Easy-to-use operation
Broadcast-quality 48 kHz/16-bit audio	Requires no power to run live
Bus-powered when used with USB	Stand, clip, & cables included

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: microphone, stand clamp, desk tripod stand, USB and XLR cables.

Online manual

---

AT2020 cardioid condenser microphone (XLR)

2 available

• For Vocals, Speech, and Instruments
• XLR Output for Hookup to Mic Preamp
• Operates on 48V Phantom Power
• Pivoting Stand Mount

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Audio-Technica Pro44 cardioid unidirectional boundary microphone (XLR)

2 available

• Connects via XLR-M
• 10 foot length

Loan period:  2 days

---

Samson microphone (XLR)

2 available

• Connects to XLR-M
• XLR cable to 3.5mm or 6.3mm available

Loan period: 2 days

---

Samson Q2U recording and podcasting pack (USB / XLR)

2 available

For live sound & digital recording	For podcasting or gigging
Works with analog devices & over USB	3.5mm headphone output
Cardioid polar pattern rejects room tone	Easy-to-use operation
Broadcast-quality 48 kHz / 16-bit audio	Requires no power to run live
Bus-powered when used with USB	Stand, clip, windscreen & cables

Kit includes: microphone, tripod stand (and extension), mic clip, USB cable, and XLR cable.

Loan period: 2 days

User manual

---

Sennheiser 609e Silver microphone (XLR)

2 available

• Perfect for guitar amps
• Hum compensating coil reduces electrical interference
• Polar Pattern: supercardioid
• Frequency Response: 40Hz-18kHz

Loan period:  2 days

---

Shure SM58 microphone (XLR)

8 available

• Connects via XLR-M
• XLR cable to 3.5mm or 6.3mm available

Loan period:  2 days

---

RODE and Rycote suspension system (XLR)
(blimp windshield and shock mount for shotgun microphones)

 

• Protection from Wind Noise
• Isolates From Shock and Vibration
• Fits NTG1, NTG2, NTG3, NTG4, NTG4+, NTG5
• Fits Any Shotgun Mic up to 12.75"

The Blimp Windshield and Rycote Shock Mount Suspension System from Rode is designed to provide your shotgun microphone with protection from wind noise and isolation from shock and vibration. It fits the Rode NTG1, NTG2, NTG3, NTG4, NTG4+, NTG5, and any shotgun mic up to 12.75" in length.

The Blimp attaches to any standard boompole with the 3/8" thread attachment at the base. Housed inside the grip is a Mogami microphone cable which splits via a junction box to a flexible thin cable inside the Blimp, to minimize the transference of vibration to the microphone.

---

Hosa Technology Tracklink microphone XLR-F to USB interface cable (10')

2 available

• Converts XLR microphone signal to USB
• Plug and play
• Connection and record indicator light
• No drivers required

Loan period: 2 days

Getting started manual

---

Senal XU-1648 XLR-to-USB interface

2 available

• XLR input to USB output
• Switchable 48V phantom power
• Zero-latency monitoring with balance adjustment
• 3.5" headphone output with level control
• Peak level indicator

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

PFNY-6 nylon pop filter with gooseneck and c-style clamp (Auray)

2 available

6" double-layered nylon pop screen	Protects against vocal plsives
13" flexible gooseneck	Protects mic from corrosive moisture
Study c-clamp with thumbscrew fastener	Grommet & padding protect stand finish

Loan period: 2 days

---

We also supply individual mic stands and boom poles when requested. Boom poles may need a fitting adaptor.

Digital Recorders

---

Olympus DM-620/DM-720 Digital Voice Recorder

3 available

The digital recorder has 4GB of internal memory and features the Variable Control Voice Actuator, which triggers recording by voice or sound rather than the push of a button. The DM-620's Tresmic 3 microphone system yields high-quality, lucid recordings with amazing voice authenticity and also affords the capture of lower bass ranges with impressive clarity. 

• Tresmic 3 Microphones
• 4Gb built-in memory and microSD card slot
• PCM (WAV), MP3 and WMA formats
• Over 26 hours of recording space
• Rechargable batteries via USB cable

Kit includes:  Voice recorder, USB cable and case

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Olympus DS-40 Voice Recorder

2 available

• 512Mb of internal memory for 136 hours of recording time
• simple download of files via USB
• WMA playback

Kit includes:  Voice recorder, detachable mic, USB cable and case

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

Video overview

---

Olympus WS-700M Digital Voice Recorder

4 available

• 4GB of internal memory for up to 1,000 hours of recording
• simple downloading of audio files via USB 
• 50 hours of battery life when fully charged (charges via USB cable)
• PCM/MP3/WMA Recording

Kit includes: Voice recorder, USB cable, case

Online manual

Video overview

---

Olympus VN-6200 PC Voice Recorder

8 available 

• 1 Gb of internal memory for 444 hours of recording time
• simple downloading of audio files via USB
• WMA playback

Kit includes:  Voice recorder, USB cable and case

Loan period:  2 days, 4 hours

Online manual

---

Zoom H1n Digital Handy Recorder

2 available

• X/Y Stereo Mic
• New Layout of Integral Controls
• Record WAVs & MP3s up to 24-Bit / 96 kHz
• Records to microSD/SDHC
• 3.5mm Input/Output Jack
• Built-In Limiter and Low-Cut Filter
• High-Speed USB 2.0 Connectivity
• Works as a USB Audio Interface
• Uses 2 Included AAA Batteries

Kit includes: ZOOM H1n unit, 16 GB micro-SD card, carrying case

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Olympus ME34 Compact Zoom Microphone (1/8" plug)

2 available

For use with Olympus Voice Recorders.  Picks up more sound than the integrated mic on the device.  Compact and powerful while being simple to use.  

Loan period:  2 days

---

Audio-Technica Lavalier microphone (1/8" plug)

7 available

• 15 foot length
• Powered by battery
• Lapel clip
• Connects via 3.5mm jack, 6.3mm adapter available

Loan period:  2 days

User guide

---

Sony Electret Condenser Microphone CS10 (1/8" plug)

4 available

For use with Olympus Voice Recorders or for a small external mic for video cameras.  Has a 40" cable and a lavalier clip that converts into a stand.  Picks up more sound than the integrated mic on the device.  Compact and powerful while being simple to use.  

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Philips Voice Tracer Compact Meeting Recorder

2 available

The Voice Tracer comes with two 360 degree meeting microphones with zoom capabilities to capture a specific sound source without background noise.  The system also comes with a remote control to make starting, marking and stopping of the recording extremely easy.  It can be charged via USB.

• 4GB of internal memory for 572 hours of recording time
• simple downloading of audio files via USB cable
• 50 hours of battery life when fully charged
• MP3 or WAV playback

Kit includes:  Voice recorder, two 360 degree plate mics, Y cable, wired remote, USB cable and zippered case

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Tascam DR-10X x Shure VP64A/L Recorder Kit

 

---

Multi-track Recorders

---

TASCAM DR-44WL Audio Recorder

• XY mics capture remarkable stereo depth and clarity
• Dual-format recording
• Two XLR/TRS inputs for external mic/line connections
• Four track multitrack record
• High-definition audio of up to 24-bit/96kHz
• Over 20 hours of operation with 4 AA batteries

Kit includes:  Carrying bag, USB cable, 4Gb SD card and recorder unit

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Tascam DR-60DmkII 4-Input / 4-Track Multi-Track Field Recorder

• Filmmaking, TV, and Web Broadcast
• Optimized for DSLR Shooters
• Dual XLR-1/4" Inputs w/ Phantom Power
• 3.5mm Mic/Line Input w/ Plug-In Power

Kit includes: Field-recorder and USB cable

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

Zoom F1-SP 2-input / 2-track portable field recorder (w/ Shotgun microphone)

Run & gun video, interviews	3-capsule shotgun microphone
Limiter & auto-level prevent distortion	Records stereo MP3 or hi-res WAV
3.5mm stereo mic/line input	Compatible with Zoom mic capsules
Up to 11 hours via (2) AAA batteries	microSD card / USB interface recording
One-touch controls, easy-to-read display	Shockmount for low-noise camera mounting

Kit includes: recorder, shotgun mic capsule (H5 & H6 recorders), shockmount, foam windscreen, stereo mini cable (for DSLR), and (2) AAA batteries.

Loan period: 2 days

User manual

Quick start guide

---

Zoom H2N Professional Digital Recorder

2 available

The Samson Zoom H2n has five onboard microphones and a ton of recording options, the H2n is more than just a handheld recorder, it's a pocket-sized recording studio. It can record in conventional XY stereo, 360-degree surround, and even Mid-Side stereo.

• 2 XLR microphone inputs
• 2 built-in stereo condenser microphones with Automatic Level Control

Kit includes: Samson ZOOM H2N unit, 2 GB SD card, carrying bag

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Zoom H3-VR 360° Audio Recorder

2 available

• 4-Channel recorder with 4 built-in mics in an ambisonics arrangement
• 3 recording modes: ambisonics, stereo Binaural or standard stereo
• Onboard ambisonics a-to-b encoding and decoding.Display:1.25 inch monochrome LCD (96×64)
• Auto mic position Detection using a 6-axis motion sensor
• Onboard ambisonics playback with audio rotation

Kit includes: Recorder, foam wind screen, dual mounting bracket, and 2 AA batteries.

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

Zoom H6 Professional Digital Recorder

4 available

• XY mics capture remarkable stereo depth and clarity
• Mid-side mics provide continuously variable stereo width
• Four XLR/TRS inputs for external mic/line connections
• Up to six channels of simultaneous recording
• High-definition audio of up to 24-bit/96kHz
• 6-in/2-out USB audio interface
• Over 20 hours of operation with 4 AA batteries

Kit includes:  Carrying case, side stereo mic, XY mic, foam wind screen, USB cable, 2Gb SD card and recorder unit

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual

---

Samson Zoom SSH6 shotgun microphone (Zoom proprietary connector)

2 available

• Compatible with Zoom devices Q8 and H6
• Comes with fuzzy windsock

Loan period: 2 days

---

Zoom PodTrak P4 portable multitrack podcast recorder

2 available

4 x high-gain XLR mic inputs with +48v	4 x independent headphone outputs
4 x sound pads for music and samples	simultaneous TRRS & USB call-ins
mix-minus for echo-free remote call-ins	built-in limiters and low-cut filters
separate gain, mute & headphone volume	powered via batteries, AC, or USB
supports SDXC cards up to 512gb	class-compliant mode for iOS devices

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: recorder and 2-AA batteries.

Optional accessories: XLR cables, stereo cables, tripod, etc.

Online manual

Headphones

---

Polsen HPC-A30-MK2 closed-back studio monitor headphones

2 available

• For DJ applications
• Listen on mobile devices
• Earcups swivel and rotate
• Includes 10' cable

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: headphones, 1/4" plug adaptor, and bag

User manual

---

Sennheiser HD 360 Pro headphones (1/8" plug)

4 available

• Type:  Circumaural, closed-back, dynamic
• Frequency range:  8Hz - 27kHz
• Impedance:  54 Ohms
• Sensitivity:  110dB

Loan Period:  4 hours

---

Sennheiser HD 280 Pro headphones (1/8" plug)

8 available

• Type:  Circumaural. closed-back
• Frequency range:  8Hz - 25kHz
• Impedance:  64 Ohms
• Sensitivity:  102dB SPL/mW

Loan Period:  4 hours

---

Sony MDR-V6 dynamic headphones (1/8" plug)

4 available (also available at Circulation)

• Type:  Circumaural closed back dynamic stereo
• Frequency range:  5Hz - 30 kHz
• Impedance:  63 Ohms
• Sensitivity:  106dB SPL/mW

Loan period:  2 days

---

FiiO Fujiyama and Olympus 2 headphone amps

2 of each available

• Amplifies audio output for a more powerful sound when listening with headphones.  Charges via USB.

Loan period: 4 hours

Online manuals:

• Fujiyama (FiiO E6)
• Olympus 2 (FiiO E10K)

---

Go Groove BlueSense Bluetooth adapter

2 available

• Connects via mini jack to any audio output.  Charges via USB.

Loan period: 2 days

---

Headsets

---

Sony WH-CH510 wireless stereo headset (Bluetooth)

4 available

• 30mm closed dynamic drivers
• Up to 35 hours of playback
• Supports smartphone voice assistants
• Wireless Bluetooth 5.0 technology
• Quick charge support

Loan period: 2 days

Quick start guide

Reference guide

---

Audio-Technica stereo headset with dynamic boom microphone (XLR)

4 available

• Type:  Closed back dynamic stereo
• Frequency range:  20Hz - 20kHz
• Impedance:  65 Ohms
• With microphone
• XLR output

Loan period:  2 days

---

Logitech Clearchat headset (USB)

4 available

• USB
• mute and gain buttons

Loan period:  2 days

---

Portable / External Speakers

---

Samson Expedition XP106 rechargeable portable PA with Bluetooth

2 available

• 100 watt Class-D amplifier
• Supports Bluetooth streaming audio
• Built-in rechargeable battery
• Up to 20 hours of battery life
• Combo XLR-1/4" mic/instrument input
• 1/4" line output
• 1/8" MP3 auxiliary input

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

Behringer Europort PPA500 PA system

 

1 available

• Bluetooth capable
• 500 watt speakers
• 6 channels
• wired and wireless microphones separate

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

---

JBL Pulse and Pulse 2 portable speaker (Bluetooth)

2 of each available

• comes with USB cable and charger
• Multi-pattern LED light show - up to 9 patterns

Loan period:  2 days

---

Samson M2 speakers

2 available

• ideal for projectors or a laptop
• requires external power

Loan period:  2 days

---

Logitech USB desktop speakers

2 available

• will work with Windows and OS X operating systems

Loan period:  2 days

---

Keyboards, Controllers, and Mixers

---

​Akai Professional MPD218 USB pad controller

16x thick fat backlit MPC pads	6x assignable 360° potentiometers
Note-repeat button	Full-level mode
USB-MIDI connection and power	Kensington lock slot
Software package included
User Guide / Software download Kit includes: mixer and USB-type-B cable 1 available Loan period: 2 days

Audio Players

---

Superscope PSD 230U CD player

2 available

• Features include adjustable tempo and key controls, A-B repeat, voice reduction and 3 band EQ.  Programmable play and build in loud speaker.

Loan period"  2 days

Online manual

---

Crosley Portable Record player

1 available

• left and right audio output
• USB output
• comes with 33 speed adapter, AC adapter and USB cable
• plays 45 and 33 speeds
• built in speakers

Loan period:  2 days

---

Coby MP-CD450 CD player

1 available

• Audio cassette and CD player with radio

Loan period:  2 days

---

FiiO X1 Portable Hi-Res lossless music player

• Supports five lossless audio formats
• Over 10 hours of operation

Kit includes:  Carrying bag, USB cable, 128Gb micro SD card. micro USB reader and mini jack cable

Loan period:  2 days

Online manual