Find it Virginia is supported by federal funds provided by the Institute of Museum and Library Services, and ensures that all residents of the Commonwealth have equal access to essential resources for lifelong learning.
This website is provided by a consortium of the Public Libraries in the Commonwealth of Virginia. To access the databases available from this site, users must have a current Public Library Card from a Virginia Library. Databases cover a wide variety of topics - full text is available for many articles. Available resources are subject to change.
Materials available include accesss to ebooks, articles, and other materials.
It includes access (as of May 2019) to additional databases not available through CNU including: EBSCO Explora, Freading, RBDigital, Virginia Legal Forms, Rocket Languages, and more.
"Users can access these resources while using the Library's Wi-Fi network (LVA-Guest). Many of them can also be accessed outside of the Library with the use of a Library of Virginia library card. When prompted, please enter your Library of Virginia card number or valid Virginia state driver’s license or ID # if you registered online."
Selected collections can be accessed by residents of Virginia outside of the Library.
Register online with your valid Virginia driver's license or Virginia ID number (Registration is easy!)
Access materials not available through your CNU account.
Includes access (as of May 2019) to items such as: American Founding Era: Papers, Selected Presidential Papers collections, Biography & Genealogy Master Index, Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia, Proquest History Vault. Southern Life and African American History, 1775-1915, Plantations Records. Parts 1 and 2, The American Civil War Research Database, Fold3 and many more!