This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections and University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections and University Archives  

Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://cnu.libguides.com/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Collections

Including:

College and University records

Materials authored by CNC/CNU students, faculty and staff

Virginia Author Collection

Music collections including Cary McMurran, Harold Chapman, Josephine L. Hughes, and Charles E. Vogan

Hampton Roads Oral History Project

Alexander Crosby Brown Nautical Collection

Alan Diamonstein papers (in storage)

Coleman Donaldson papers (in storage)

 

College and University Records

The Archives include records from the Board of Visitors and the university's administration, faculty and departmental information, course catalogs, yearbooks, the student newspaper (Captain's Log) and many other types of publications.

Materials authored by CNU students, professors and staff are also kept in Archives. These include books, master's theses, and journal issues.

A new inventory is being created to provide access to the archival materials available digitally, as well as provide an index of the entire collection.  While a work in progress, you can see what's available now on SAIL, Smart Archiving for Institutional Learning.

Other Special Collections

Other libraries, museums and archives around the world have unique special collections that may be helpful for your research.  Use this link to ArchiveGrid to search through finding aids - discover what primary source material may be helpful for your topic.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Amy W. Boykin
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Trible Library, Room 167
757-594-7244
Send Email
 
Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip