LibGuides: Database Information: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Help & Tutorials

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts LibGuide
This guide is designed by ProQuest to give you an in-depth look at the database.
ProQuest YouTube videos
This video series provides an overview on using the ProQuest Platform.
ProQuest Training Webinars
Want in-depth training on a particular ProQuest database? You can find available webinars here.
Trible Library ProQuest Tutorial
A Tutorial designed by a CNU Librarian.

Note: For full text it is best to search this in combination with other ProQuest databases.

Scholarly Journals

Conference Papers

Magazines

Working Papers

Conference Proceedings

Books

Reports

Dissertations & Theses

Other Sources

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Thesaurus

Audio Options (selected articles only)

Citation Exporting to Software

Citation Formatting

Email Alerting

Download

Mobile Friendly

Persistent Linking

Personal Accounts

RSS Feeds