Subscriber: VIVAIndex of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
FirstSearch offers a robust searching experience for WorldCat and other databases. In this session, we explore these search capabilities and demonstrate how to use indexes, limiters, and other techniques to obtain optimal search results.
Subscriber: VIVAEducational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education. Check the Journal Finder to locate journal articles (EJ) [Search by journal title, not article title].
WorldCat Discovery lets you search a wide variety of resources all at once. Includes links to full-text resources as well as information on the Trible Library's print collection and information on resources available from around the world. Find something you need but we don't have access - CNU students, faculty and staff can request items through the interlibrary loan service!
Subjects: Multisubject DatabaseVendor: OCLC FirstSearchSubscriber: VIVACatalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. Or get a VTC card to check books out from local colleges and universities.