Skip to Main Content

Database Information: History Vault: World War II

This guide provides detailed information about databases available in the Trible Library, including help, tutorials, and features.

History Vault: World War II This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary Source documents related to World War II including Franklin D. Roosevelt’s Map Room Files, Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Records of the War Department Operations Division, U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports, Records of the Office of War Information, Papers of the War Refugee Board, and Top Secret Studies on U.S. Communications Intelligence During World War II. These records are supplemented with smaller collections documenting U.S. planning and participation in World War II.

Help & Tutorials

History Vault LibGuide

History Vault: World War II Collections

President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Map Room Files

American War Production Mission in China, 1944-1945, Part 1: Correspondence and Reports

Evacuation of the Japanese from the West Coast: Final Report and Papers of the Adjutant General’s Office

FBI Files on Tokyo Rose (Iva Toguri d'Aquino) Released under the Japanese Imperial Government Disclosure Act

Fuehrer Conferences on Matters Dealing with the German Navy, 1939-1945

General Headquarters, Southwest Pacific Area, 1941-1945: Chronological Index and Summary of Communications

German Army High Command, 1938-1945

Holocaust Refugees and the FDR White House

Information Control and Propaganda: Records of the Office Of War Information, Part 1: The Director's Central Files, 1942-1945

Information Control and Propaganda: Records of the Office of War Information, Part 2: Office of Policy Coordination, Series A: Propaganda and Policy Directives for Overseas Programs, 1942-1945

Manhattan Project: Official History and Documents

Map Room Messages of President Truman, 1945-1946

Martial Law in Hawaii: The Papers of Major General Thomas H. Green, Judge Advocate General's Corps, U.S. Army

Nazi Conspiracy and Aggression: Opinion and Judgment

OSS-London: Special Operations Branch and Secret Intelligence Branch War Diaries

Papers of George C. Marshall: Selected World War II Correspondence

Papers of the President's Soviet Lend Lease Protocol Committee: Correspondence, Cables, and Reports

Papers of the U.S. Commission on Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians, Part 1: Numerical File Archive

Papers of the War Refugee Board, Part 1: Correspondence and Reports Files, February 1944-September 1945

Papers of the War Refugee Board, Part 2: Project and Document Files, January 1944-September 1945

Potsdam Conference Documents (1945)

President Roosevelt's Response to the International Refugee Situation: The M Project

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Part 1: 1942-1945, Meetings of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Combined Chiefs of Staff, Joint Staff Planners, and Joint Logistics Committee

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Part 1: 1942-1945, Strategic Issues: Production and Assignment of War Materials, Shipping, Aircraft, Petroleum, Propaganda and Unconventional Warfare, War Crimes and Prisoners of War, Conferences

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Part 1: 1942-1945, The European Theater

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Part 1: 1942-1945, The Pacific Theater

Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Part 1: 1942-1945, The Soviet Union

Records of the War Department's Operations Division, 1942-1945, Part 1. World War II Operations, Series A. European and Mediterranean Theaters

Records of the War Department's Operations Division, 1942-1945, Part 1. World War II Operations, Series B. Pacific Theater

Records of the War Department's Operations Division, 1942-1945, Part 1. World War II Operations, Series C. Top Secret Files

Top Secret Studies on U.S. Communications Intelligence during World War II, Part 1. The Pacific Theater

Top Secret Studies on U.S. Communications Intelligence during World War II, Part 2. The European Theater

Top Secret Studies on U.S. Communications Intelligence during World War II, Part 3. Organization and Administration

Trials of Major War Criminals before International Military Tribunals, November 1945-October 1946

Trials of War Criminals before the Nuremberg Military Tribunals under Control Council Law No. 10, October 1946-April 1949

U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports from World War II, Pacific Theater, Part 1. CINCPAC: Commander-in-Chief Pacific Area

U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports from World War II, Pacific Theater, Part 2. Third Fleet and Third Fleet Carrier Task Forces

U.S. Office of Strategic Services, Foreign Nationalities Branch Files, 1942-1945

World War II Combat Interviews: Armed Forces Oral Histories

Browse by Collection

Search by Federal Agency

Search by Geography

Search by Organization Name

Search by Person

Search by Principal Correspondent

Citation Exporting to Software

Email (citation only)

Download

Mobile Friendly

Persistent Linking

Personal Accounts

Print

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.