Subscriber: VIVA/CNUFull text articles, article abstracts and bibliographic citations of reviews and dissertations on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Includes links to some full-text articles in other databases such as JSTOR.
Subscriber: CNUCross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century (1900-1999.) Each volume in the set includes full or excerpted primary sources representing the seminal issues, themes, movements and events from a decade. Includes oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.
Subscriber:VIVAAllows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Subscriber: CNUAn online image-based collection of law and law-related materials. It includes law journals, the CFR, English Reports, Federal Register, Treaties and Agreements, Legislative history, a US Presidential Library and more.
Subjects: HistoryVendor: EBSCOSubscriber: VIVA/CNUFull text articles, article abstracts and bibliographical citations of books and dissertations on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present.
Subscriber: CNU Primary Source documents related to World War II including Franklin D. Roosevelt’s Map Room Files, Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Records of the War Department Operations Division, U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports, Records of the Office of War Information,Papers of the War Refugee Board, and Top Secret Studies on U.S. CommunicationsIntelligence During World War II. These records are supplemented with smallercollections documenting U.S. planning and participation in World War II.
Subscriber: VIVACovers topics related to all branches of the military as well as the government. This database offers periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the topic. Cover-to-cover full-text access is provided for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. Includes primary source documents.
Provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.