LibGuides: Trible Library Media Center: Computers and Accessories

Important Links Header

Important Links

These tabs contain most of the circulating equipment found in the Trible Library Media Center. If you are a professor and would like to use equipment for a class project, please email mediacenter@cnu.edu so that we can best serve your needs. Use this form to let us know if you would like to reserve items not listed on our normal reservation page.

Cables

The Media Center has many cables and adapters for computing such as USB-C, DVI, HDMI, Displayport and many others.

We also have phone chargers and laptop chargers for Dell and Apple products.

Laptops

Dell Latitude 5511 (week-long loan period)

2.7 GHz Intel Core i7-10850H Six-Core processor with Windows 10
15.6" 1920 x 1080 VA Display
Lockdown Browser installed for use with Respondus
Microsoft Office, VLC Player, Google Chrome and Firefox installed
16GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB M.2 SSD

Loan period:

1-week

Online manual

Microsoft Surface Pro Laptop 3

10 available

2.6 GHz Intel i5 processor with Windows 10
Lockdown Browser installed for use with Respondus
Microsoft Office, VLC Player, Google Chrome and Firefox installed
8 GB RAM

Loan period:

4-hours
1-week
- Supervisory credentials required to enable extension!
- Please arrive before 5pm to be granted extension

Online manual

Computer Peripherals

LaCie Rugged Hard Drive

15 available

250GB, 500GB and 2TB

Loan period: 2 days

USB Jump Drive

10 available

128GB and 16GB

Loan period: 2 days

Apple Magic Mouse

2 available

Bluetooth

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech M310 wireless mouse

full-size, wireless mouse
long-lasting battery
broad compatibility
plug-and-play

1 available

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech M705 Marathon wireless mouse

3 years of battery life
dual-mode scrolling
secure wireless connection
comfortable, sculpted shape

1 available

Loan period: 2 days

Razer Taipan gaming mouse

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

Satechi C1 USB-C wired mouse

2 available

Wired USB type-C connection	Scroll wheel
Adjustable dpi button	Ambidextrous design
4.9' cable	Windows & macOS compatible

Loan period: 2 days

ASUS Blu-ray Writer

PC only

Loan period: 2 days

Samsung BR Writer SE-506

2 available

Blu-ray read and write
DVD read and write

Loan period: 2 days

Apple SuperDrive

3 available

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech Keys-to-go Bluetooth Keyboard

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech StreamCam

1 available

Full HD resolution at up to 60 fps	Auto focus and exposure	AI-enabled facial tracking
Electronic image stabilization	Dual front-facing microphones	Portrait and landscape modes
Integrated USB-C cable (5')	Clip and 1/4"-20 mounts	Windows and Mac compatible

Kit includes: webcam, monitor mount, and tripod mount

Logitech Support - Getting Started Guide

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech BRIO 4k Webcam

2 available

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech C310 Webcam

3 available

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech Conference Webcam

2 available

USB
remote controlled

Loan period: 2 days

Drivers for Mac

Microsoft LifeCam Studio

2 available

1080p HD widescreen sensor - For superior sharpness and image quality
720p HD video chat: For a true HD-quality experience
Rotates halfway in both directions for an all-around view

Loan period: 2 days

Razer Kiyo X webcam & Seiren Mini mic podcasting kit

2 available

1080p at 30 fps / 720p at 60 fps	82° field of view
Auto focus	Clip & tripod mount
Up to 48 kHz sample rate (microphone)	Supercardioid pattern (microphone)
Built-in shockmount (microphone)	Includes heavy-duty desktop mic stand
USB type-A connectivity

Kit includes: webcam and mic (built-in USB-A cables)

Loan period: 2 days

Technical Pro WebCamArm 2 camera arm (20.9")

2 available

Length: 20.9", base weight 3.3 lb
Compatible with web cameras up to 3 lb
Shock mount, steel construction
Can mount camera with 1/4"-20 thread
Desk / shelf clamp included
Folding and swiveling action

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: mount, base, and desk clamp

Brelong F-537 desktop ring light kit (Black)

1 available

360° rotation
64 LED lamp beads
Color temperature: 3000K to 6000K
Wired remote
8" ring; stand extends from 9.3" to 16.4"

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: LED ring w/ wired remote, extension stand, base, and smartphone clamp.

Logitech Litra Beam desktop light kit

2 available

For content creators and vloggers	320 Lux per light via USB 3.0 port
2700-6500K color temperature	USB powered
CRI: 93	Wired and Bluetooth connectivity
Adjustable brightness	Full-spectrum light

Kit includes: light beam, adjustable stand, and weighted base

Loan period: 2 days

Wacom Intuous 4 Medium/Small Tablets

7 available

extra nibs available for checkout
come with cable, mouse and pen
drivers to fully use the device
alternate drivers - download & install OpenTabletDriver

Loan period: 2 days

Online manual

Olympus Transcription Pedal

7 available

For use with the Olympus DSS software located in the Editing Suites (1 & 2). Can be used with Audacity or other programs. Plugs in via USB and is Windows and OS X compatible.

Loan period: 2 days

Logitech Dual Action Controller

1 each of wired and wireless

Loan period: 2 days

Epson Workforce ES-60W wireless portable document scanner

1 available

Optical resolution: 600 dpi	Maximum scan area: 8.5 x 72"
Color scan speed: 15ppm at 300 dpi	Single page scan speed: 4 seconds
Automatically detects connectivity	Automatic feeding mode
Accounting management tools, Nuance OCR	Scans ID cards and receipts
Creates editable text & searchable PDFs	USB 2.0 and Wi-Fi connectivity

Loan period: 2 days

Kit includes: scanner, micro-USB cable, case.

Online manual

Drivers

IRIScan Book 5 Wifi portable scanner

1 available

Scans by rolling across document	Maximum resolution: 1200 dpi	Scan width: 8.5"
Scan speed: 2 seconds for color document	1.5" color LCD screen	Saves scans to microSD/SDHC card
Built-in rechargeable li-ion battery	USB and Wi-Fi connectivity	Readiris Pro OCR and IRISCompressor Pro