Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Catalog Search
What's in the CNU Library? Find books, ebooks, and media materials in the online catalog.
Once you find a book you are interested in, use the blue button to have its location in our library stacks identified.
Ask at a Circulation Desk if you need help locating the item.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by
Call Number: Reference QD65 .H236
Publication Date: 2017-06-13
CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook, Fourth Edition by CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbookprovides a convenient, single-volume source for physical and chemical property data on a wide range of engineering materials. As with the first three editions, this Fourth Editioncontains information verified by major professional associations such as ASM International and the American Ceramic Society (ACerS). Patterned after the iconic CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, this edition also: Offers a more streamlined presentation organized by categories of traditional and advanced materials Converts chemical and physical property data from US customary units to SI units, improving the handbook's usefulness on a global scale Expands coverage to include the latest material property data on low-dimensional carbons, two-dimensional (2D) nanomaterials, MAX phases, and amorphous metals Featuring extensive references to contemporary research literature,CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook, Fourth Edition is an ideal starting point for scientists and engineers making, selecting, or evaluating materials.
Publication Date: 2016-04-21
Inorganic Mass Spectrometry by Providing an exhaustive review of this topic, Inorganic Mass Spectrometry: Principles and Applications provides details on all aspects of inorganic mass spectrometry, from a historical overview of the topic to the principles and functions of mass separation and ion detection systems. Offering a comprehensive treatment of inorganic mass spectrometry, topics covered include: Recent developments in instrumentation Developing analytical techniques for measurements of trace and ultratrace impurities in different materials This broad textbook in inorganic mass spectrometry, presents the most important mass spectrometric techniques used in all fields of analytical chemistry. By covering recent developments and advances in all fields of inorganic mass spectrometry, this text provides researchers and students with information to answer any questions on this topic as well as providing the basic fundamentals for understanding this potentially complex, but increasingly relevant subject.
Publication Date: 2007-12-26
Basic Concepts of Analytical Chemistry by Indispensable for postgraduate students majoring in analytical chemistry and chemistry graduates. A guide to practicing chemistry and associated research activities ABOUT THE BOOK :The third edition of this book has been thoroughly revised and enlarged to include few chapters pertaining to supercritical fluid chromatography and extraction, electrophoresis, capillary electrophoresis & capillary electro-chromatography, X-Ray spectroscopy, Mössbauer spectroscopy, Raman spectroscopy, electron microscopy, chemiluminescence, atomic fluorescence, ionization spectroscopy, chemical sensors & biological sensors, refractometry & interferometry. In addition, all other chapters have been revised to incorporate new concepts.
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
Forensic Chemistry by Forensic Chemistry: Fundamentals and Applications presents a new approach to the study of applications of chemistry to forensic science. It is edited by one of the leading forensic scientists with each chapter written by international experts specializing in their respective fields, and presents the applications of chemistry, especially analytical chemistry, to various topics that make up the forensic scientists toolkit. This comprehensive, textbook includes in-depth coverage of the major topics in forensic chemistry including: illicit drugs, fibers, fire and explosive residues, soils, glass and paints, the chemistry of fingerprint recovery on porous surfaces, the chemistry of firearms analysis, as well as two chapters on the key tools of forensic science, microscopy and chemometrics. Each topic is explored at an advanced college level, with an emphasis, throughout the text, on the use of chemical tools in evidence analysis. Forensic Chemistry: Fundamentals and Applications is essential reading for advanced students of forensic science and analytical chemistry, as well as forensic science practitioners, researchers and faculty, and anyone who wants to learn about the fascinating subject of forensic chemistry in some depth. This book is published as part of the AAFS series 'Forensic Science in Focus'.
Publication Date: 2015-12-14
Search for materials from libraries anywhere in the world ....
Curious about local libraries?
Use other library catalogs to locate resources - be sure you have a VTC card before you visit!
Other Local Libraries
Search these catalogs to see what is available - don't go without a VTC card!
Virginia Tidewater Consortium (VTC)
Ask at the circulation desk for your free card - get it before you go!
VIVA Cooperative Borrowing
The Cooperative Borrowing Program allows students, faculty, and staff at CNU to go to participating libraries to borrow materials on-site. The link contains a list of VIVA Member institutions, their status in this program, and what is required to verify current student, faculty, or staff status once you get there.
e-Book collections with Chemistry content