Skip to main content
Primary Sources: The 1910's
Search this Guide
Primary Sources: The 1910's: The Titanic
Politics & Government
Race & Ethnicity
Science, Medicine & Tech
Home & Family
Agriculture & Food
Law & Crime
Labor & Employment
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory
Influenza of 1918
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire
World War I
Chicago Race Riot (1919)
Arts & Culture
Film & Radio
Music & Dance
Debbs, Eugene V.
Du Bois, W.E.B.
Johnson, James Weldon
Taft, William Howard
Tarbell, Ida M.
Walker, C. J., Madam
Washington, Booker T.
Wells, Ida B.
Wilson, Ellen and Wilson, Edith
Online Sources: The Titanic
Fire & Ice: Hindenburg and Titanic
Contains various images related to the disaster and a video of an interview with Frank Ward, a Ground Crew Member.
R. M. S. Titanic in Newspapers
A collection from the Library of Virginia containing digital reproductions of newspaper articles related to the sinking of the Titanic.
RMS Titanic: Nova Scotia Archives
This site from the Nova Scotia Archives includes a virtual exhibit, news-magazines, and a list of bodies.
Survivors of the Titanic: BBC
"Their memories, and internal BBC documents about the controversies that followed, are now gathered together to tell the true story of the disaster. Hear the survivors describe a night they could never forget. "
Site provided by the BBC
Survivors of the Titanic: NARA
Partial list of survivors who were taken aboard the Carpathia
Titanic Inquiry Project
Electronic copies of British and American inquiries into the disaster
An exhibit from the NARA; it includes a link to search the ARC database for more items.
U.S. Senate: The Titanic Disaster Hearings
This site provides access to the final report issued by the panel.
Book Sources: The Titanic
A selection of books/e-books available in Trible Library.
Click the title for location and availability information.
The Loss of the SS. Titanic; its Story and its Lessons
Call Number: G530.T617 B415
Written by a passenger on the SS Titanic
The Story of the Titanic, as Told by its Survivors
Call Number: G530.T617 W776
Titanic, the official story [kit] : April 14-15, 1912
Call Number: Oversize G530.T6 T573 1997
Facsimiles of 18 documents relating to the Titanic
Search for More
Suggested terms to look for include - diary, diaries, letters, papers, documents, documentary or correspondence.
Combine these these terms with the event or person you are researching. (example: civil war diary)
Also search by subject for specific people and events, then scan the titles for those keywords or others such as memoirs, autobiography, report, or personal narratives.
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire >>
Sep 10, 2019 11:23 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.