Primary Sources: Central, Latin, South America & The Caribbean: Colombia

"The Virtual Library is a program of the Luis Angel Arango Library and the Library Network of the Bank of the Republic. Created in 1996, this digital library seeks to make available to the public material, content and information, mostly about Colombia or Colombian authors that can be accessed via the Internet from anywhere in the country or the world." Luis Angel Arango Library

"The Slave Societies Digital Archive (SSDA), directed by Jane Landers and hosted at Vanderbilt University, is dedicated to identifying, cataloging, and digitally preserving endangered archival materials documenting the history of Africans and their descendants in the Atlantic World."

"includes unique primary sources on 17th to 20th-century Colombian history and culture. The result of a half-century of collecting on three continents, the collection is one of the largest and most wide-ranging in the United States. The collection includes books, manuscripts, broadsides, pamphlets (including novenas), royal cedulas, programas, and newspapers.

The database includes a selection of full text searchable broadsides, pamphlets, and programas. Some additional records for materials that have not yet been scanned are also included in the database."

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States. Some of these items are accessible online for free.