Skip to Main Content

COMM 232: Communicating Through Digital Technology: Home

Danielle M. Stern, Summer 2024

Best Bets for Communication Research

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost Tutorial
Subscriber: VIVA Provides access to indexing, abstracting and some full-text articles for a wide variety of topics related to communication and mass media.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost Tutorial
It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. And contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers.
ProQuest Social Sciences Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Tutorial
Subscriber: CNUSearches multiple social science related databases, including dissertations, in one search.
JSTOR - Advanced Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Tutorial
Subscriber: CNUAn online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; there is usually a delay of several years for accessing current issues.

More Communication Databases

Resources

Library Catalog
Find materials in Trible Library
Databases A-Z
See a list of all databases alphabetically
Journal Finder®
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Request An Appointment for Research Assistance
Stumped? Need Help? Meet with a librarian!

Research

Remember to always critically evaluate information - no matter where you see it.
Pay special attention to websites!
Remember to cite - don't plagiarize!
If you get stuck, we're here to help!

You can search the catalog by keyword, author, subject, and title - try different types of searches depending on what you need to find!

Library Catalog Tutorial

Suggested Searches

Social Media Theory and Communications Practice

Social Media Communication: Concepts, Practices, Data, Law and Ethics

Writing and Editing for Digital Media

Social Media Marketing for Dummies

Social Media Communication: Trends and Theories

Understanding Digital Literacies

Writing for Social Media

New Narratives: Stories and Storytelling in the Digital Age

Digital Transformation Handbook

The Psychology of Evolving Technology: How Social Media, Influencer Culture and New Technologies are Altering Society

Emotions in the Digital World: Exploring Affective Experience and Expression in Online Interactions

Digital Influencers and Online Expertise: The Linguistic Power of Beauty Vloggers

Guide Owner

Trible Library at CNU

Contact:

Paul & Rosemary Trible Library

library@cnu.edu

Visit Us
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606

Circulation: 757-594-7133
Media: 757-594-8894

Subjects: Interdisciplinary

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.