Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Services: Commonwealth of Virginia - Resources

Find information on services available to CNU Students..

FinditVA!

  • Materials available include accesss to ebooks, articles, and other materials.
  • It includes access (as of August 2020) to additional databases not available through CNU including: EBSCO Explora, Ebsco eBooks History Collection, RBDigital, Virginia Legal Forms,  Rocket Languages, Universal Class and more.

Also, check the website of your local public library, they may provide additional resources!

The Library of Virginia!

  • Selected databases can be accessed by residents of Virginia outside of the Library.
  • Register online with your valid Virginia driver's license or Virginia ID number (Registration is easy!)
  • Access materials not available through your CNU account.
  • Includes access (as of August 2020) to items such as: American History Collection: Papers of - George Washington, James Madison, John Marshall, Thomas Jefferson, and Woodrow Wilson; Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia (1700-1950); ProQuest History Vault: Slavery in Antebellum Southern Industries; NexisUni; Career Transitions; Gale Legal Forms; ProQuest Congressional Publications; Digital Sanborn Maps; American Civil War Research Database; American Periodicals and many more.
Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.