PHIL 490 - Hutchinson - Fall 2024: Blake

WorldCat Discovery lets you search a wide variety of resources all at once. Includes links to full-text resources as well as information on the Trible Library's print collection and information on resources available from around the world. Find something you need but we don't have access - CNU students, faculty and staff can request items through the interlibrary loan service!

Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Many of these materials are available for CNU students, faculty and staff by using the library's interlibrary loan service. 

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

This database produced by the American Theological Library Association, indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. It also includes full-text access to ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The database begins in 1949, but also includes indexing for some journal titles extending back into the nineteenth century.

Based on the multi-volume reference work, this online Encyclopedia is full text and covers most philosophical areas of study including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy

An online database of full-content articles from various journals in many subject areas including, but not limited to African American studies, Ecology, Economics, History, Literature and Mathematics. Many journals start with the first volume and issue; current issues are usually not available due to an embargo period. Also includes access to primary source materials and images.

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this current and comprehensive bibliographic database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. Considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, this resource features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.

Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Provides access to the full-text/full-image of articles.

Search multiple databases related the arts at one time. Includes: Arts & Humanities Database, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts, Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts, India Database: The Arts, Religion Database and Research Library: The Arts.

Covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy, this database offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975 for some titles.

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Through its many monographs, the Archives of Sexuality and Gender: Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century offers researchers a fascinating collection of historical material providing multiple perspectives on the study of sex, sexuality, and gender. The archive presents content in fourteen different languages, with a predominance in French, English, and German and including Old French, Old English, and Old High German. Three unique collections make up the archive: The Private Case from the British Library; Special Subject Units from Sex Research: Early Literature from Statistics to Erotica; and New York Academy of Medicine.