Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting Started Guide: Children's Literary Awards: King

Caldecott, Newbery, etc.


The King award has been given since 1970. "The Award is given to an African American author and illustrator for outstanding inspirational and educational contributions."






King Author Award Winners


Trible Library Catalog Search

Find More items in Trible Library


Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.