It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Careers: Research & Resources: Internships
A guide designed to provide CNU students with the information they need to prepare for the job search.
"CoolWorks.com believes in the transformational power of seasonal and career Jobs In Great Places. As a niche job board, Cool Works' mission is to connect adventurous job seekers with employers and one another. Lives are changed because of what we do, and we work passionately to offer inspiration, resources and encouragement."
Provides resources for those working in or who wish to be involved in the non-profit sector. It includes resources for managers, job seekers, volunteers, teachers and more. It also provides news, information on careers fairs, and graduate school fairs. In addition to browsing the site also provides a search feature.
"The globalEDGE International Internship Directory is a significantly updated and adapted version of the Directory of International Internships which was created by MSU's International Studies and Programs under the direction of Dr. Charles Gliozzo. The original Directory was first published in 1989 and is now in its sixth edition. The Directory is a reference guide for students, faculty, staff, and administrators to help match students with international internship opportunities offered by two- and four-year colleges and universities, governmental agencies, non-profit groups, private organizations, and corporations. To search for an internship, select a type of organization, country, or subject of study (for example, international business). At least one of these fields must be completed in order to search; you may narrow your search by populating up to all three fields. "
"Packed with insights and tips from our 400 million+ members, this series is designed to help students move into the professional world with confidence. Whether you're in your senior year or a few semesters out, this series will give you the preparation you need to start your career."
"The Pathways Programs offer clear paths to Federal internships for students from high school through post-graduate school and to careers for recent graduates, and provide meaningful training and career development opportunities for individuals who are at the beginning of their Federal service. "
"The purpose of the City’s Internship Program is to create a professional environment by which those interested in public service careers will have an opportunity to gain meaningful work experience in an education environment as they consider service-oriented career options and prepare to enter the workforce."
"Requirements will vary with each position, but generally, applicants must be enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate program and have completed at least two years of academic credit. Interested candidates must have received their degree no more than one year prior to the application deadline."
"As a part of the Disney College Program, participants have the incredible opportunity to advance their strengths and interests, meet guests and cast members from around the country and take part in educational opportunities students can't get anywhere else. This truly unique program allows participants to network with leaders, take part in personal and career development classes, and build transferable skills such as problem-solving, teamwork, guest service and effective communication."
"Aiming to encourage greater diversity in the professions related to museums and the visual arts, the Getty Foundation created the Multicultural Undergraduate Internship program in Los Angeles to support substantive, full-time summer work opportunities for college undergraduates from cultural backgrounds that have traditionally been underrepresented in the arts. Since the program's founding in 1993, 150 local arts institutions, as well as the Getty Center and the Getty Villa, have hosted 3,000 interns, exposing these students to career possibilities in the arts."
"Huntington Ingalls Industries (HII) offers summer internship program opportunities with HII Corporate, Ingalls Shipbuilding and Newport News Shipbuilding that provide meaningful employment to college students enrolled in degree programs that match the company's needs. HII considers its internship programs vital pipelines for fueling professional talent."
"To be considered for an internship, candidates must complete and submit a Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation volunteer application and complete the placement process including a screening interview, a secondary interview with the department in which they wish to be placed, establish a regular schedule, and attend required training (e.g., new hire orientation; safety and security orientation)."
"The student intern program at Jefferson Lab is intended to benefit the student through exposure to the technical and business environment of our facility. Therefore, it is important that the student enjoy a great deal of interaction with his/her supervisor and other experienced staff members."
"If you are a young conservative looking to advance in politics and public policy, a Leadership Institute internship is for you. - See more at: http://www.leadershipinstitute.org/aboutus/Intern.cfm#sthash.UEpKzLqX.dpuf"
"The Museum’s internships enable qualified candidates to learn about the Museum as well as the way the Museum operates. Interns take part in hands-on projects and work directly with Museum professionals."
"Undergraduate and graduate students and other volunteers who would like to gain work experience at the National Endowment for the Arts are invited to apply for NEA Internships. Interns are accepted throughout the year in many of the Arts Endowment's offices on a non-paid basis. - See more at: http://arts.gov/about/jobs/internships#sthash.8iBx24gq.dpuf"
"The Pathways Program offers current students and recent graduates paid internships and streamlined hiring programs to explore federal career opportunities.
Pathways consists of three excepted-service programs, the Internship Program, the Recent Graduates Program, and a reinvigorated Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program. "
"This fast-paced experiential learning opportunity is designed for undergraduate students who have completed their sophomore year and are in good standing at a recognized academic institution. Applicants should be seeking a degree in education, science, recreation, or other related field. Applicants must have a valid CPR certification from a recognized provider."
"The best candidates for the internship are current students who live within commuting distance of our Richmond office and have reliable transportation. Interns are usually university students in film or a related field. ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE ABLE TO RECEIVE CLASS CREDIT."
"Each year the Summer Intern Program - Research Experience for Undergraduates at the Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS) places 12 to 15 undergraduates with faculty mentors for a summer research experience. Internships are available in many areas of marine science, including marine biology and ecology; biological, geological, chemical, and physical oceanography; environmental science; fisheries; and resource management."
"The Washington Internship Institute's semester-long academic internship program is carefully designed to provide college sophomores, juniors, seniors, recent graduates, and graduate students from the U.S. and abroad with practical, hands-on experience and academically rigorous courses emphasizing public service, leadership, and professional development."
"The White House Internship Program is a public service leadership program that provides a unique opportunity to gain valuable professional experience and build leadership skills. This hands-on program is designed to mentor and cultivate today’s young leaders, strengthen their understanding of the Executive Office, and prepare them for future public service opportunities."
"Spend two summers in an experiential-learning program designed to expose undergraduate students to U.S. diplomacy and the work of the Department of State. Established in 2014, this merit and needs-based opportunity is available to undergraduate sophomore and junior students with a 3.2 GPA or higher, who are available to participate in two consecutive summer internships as rising juniors and seniors."
"Students can choose from a variety of full-time and part-time internship abroad opportunities with CIEE. With internships spanning a diversity of fields — from public policy to the arts, business administration to marketing — you can find the right fit for you. Take that first step and develop the skills you need to succeed in the next steps of your career."
"Internships abroad are becoming the new favorite in the world of international education. Being an intern abroad means gaining practical, hands-on experience at an international company or organization while still having all the fun adventures—and not to mention college credit—afforded during a study abroad program. Yes, college students are beginning to weigh the benefits of overseas internships against traditional study abroad experiences, so how do you make the choice for yourself? Well, if your career goals are already in razor-sharp focus, or if you’re trying to make career moves after graduation, then it might just be time to start browsing international internships!"