ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Subscriber: VIVAProvides access to a large collection of full-text education journals. It covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas and levels of education. It also includes full-text for over 70 books and monographs as well as full-text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Subscriber: VIVAEducational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education. Check the Journal Finder to locate journal articles (EJ) [Search by journal title, not article title].
This database allows all researchers and professionals in the field to acquire accurate and scholarly information. These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered as they continue to become more prevalent in our society.
This index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books is now also offered free via the EBSCOhost platform. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.