Subscriber: VIVAProduced by NISC, it is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
Subscriber: VIVAProvides access to a large collection of full-text education journals. It covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas and levels of education. It also includes full-text for over 70 books and monographs as well as full-text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Subscriber: VIVAEducational Resources Information Center. A computerized version of Research in Education(RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). CIJE indexes over 750 professional journals. RIE indexes the recent report literature related to the field of education. Check the Journal Finder to locate journal articles (EJ) [Search by journal title, not article title].
Subscriber: VIVAIncludes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Subscriber: VIVAAccess the full-text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Subscriber: VIVAIt covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for all journals in the collection. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1965 for some titles.
It offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. And contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for 16,800 conference papers.
Subjects: Government and Public Affairs, History, Leadership, Sociology and Anthropology, Women and Gender StudiesVendor: EBSCOSubscriber: VIVACovers the core disciplines and latest scholarlship in Women’s Studies and in feminist research. With coverage spanning from 1972, and sometimes earlier, to present this database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature. The full-text is provided for many of the items.