Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Daily Press, Virginian-Pilot, USA Today and international sources.
Includes data in many fields of applied science such as engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, aeronautics, space, computer technology, and others. It indexes periodical articles as well as citations for book reviews and product reviews. Includes the full-text for some articles.
Subjects: American Studies, Business & Economics, Government & Public Affairs, Leadership
Vendor: Gale Cengage
Covers "leadership as part of the human experience;" it includes biographies and case studies.
Subjects: English (Literature & Linguistics), Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures, Theater, History
Vendor: The Literary Dictionary Company Limited
Includes basic data on over 6986 people, covers over 31124 works, and lists 16492 historical and literary events. Additionally there are lists of important secondary readings, links to internet resources, as well as timelines and chronologies.
You can now search LION via the standard ProQuest Online Platform!
... combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Includes full-text journals and author biographies, helps keep you up to date on the latest research into every aspect of literary and linguistic study.
Provides full-text access to over 1,500 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Additionally it features: the full-text Magill Book Reviews; full-text reference books; the full-text from over 80,000 biographies; over 105,787 full-text primary source documents; an image collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags. PDF backfiles for some publications go as far back as 1975.
Provides cover-to-cover full-text access for 131 national & international newspapers as well as selective full-text coverage for more than 335 U.S. newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Provides access to the full-text/full-image of articles.
Subjects: Government and Public Affairs, History, Leadership, Sociology and Anthropology, Women and Gender Studies
Covers the core disciplines and latest scholarlship in Women’s Studies and in feminist research. With coverage spanning from 1972, and sometimes earlier, to present this database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites and Web documents, and grey literature. The full-text is provided for many of the items.