LibGuides: Getting Started Guide: Biographical Information: Scientists, Mathematicians & Inventors

100 Most Popular Scientists for Young Adults by Kendall F. Haven; Donna Clark
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9781563086748
American Men and Women of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 9781414472034
Biographical Encyclopedia of Mathematicians by Donald R. Franceschetti (Editor)
Call Number: QA28 .B544 1999
ISBN: 0761470697
Biographical Memoirs - various volumes available by National Academy of Sciences Staff; Home Secretary Office
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9780309060868
Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography by Scribners Reference Staff
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 068480588X
A Dictionary of Chemistry by Richard Rennie (Editor); Jonathan Law (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198722823
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation by Michael Allaby (Editor); Chris Park (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780191826320
Dictionary of Scientists by Market House Books (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford
ISBN: 9780192800862
Publication Date: 1999-06-24
A Dictionary of Statistics by Graham Upton; Ian Cook
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford
ISBN: 9780199679188
Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science by Joseph L. Spradley; Salem Press Staff
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781587659683
Scientists, Mathematicians, and Inventors by Doris Simonis
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9781573561518

Plarr's Lives of the Fellows Online
more...less...
"...biographical register of the Fellows of the Royal College of Surgeons of England."
Profiles in Science
more...less...
"The National Library of Medicine (NLM) is making the archival collections of leaders in biomedical research and public health available on its Profiles in Science web site. ... Many of the collections have been donated to NLM and contain published and unpublished items, including books, journal volumes, pamphlets, diaries, letters, manuscripts, photographs, audiotapes, video clips, and other materials."

Additional Catalog Searches

Also search for specific people as subjects or authors to find biographies

Format searches Last Name, First Name