Primary Sources: Food: Beverages

"This collection contains a series of interviews conducted in 2015 and 2016 on the business of craft brewing in the Mid-Atlantic region of the U.S. The collection includes interviews with brewers and brewery owners from Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, and Virginia. Additionally, interviews were conducted that cover packaging (canning), distribution, retail sales, and the politics around regulating the alcohol business."

"A Canadian production aired on PBS, Black Coffee examines “the world’s most widely taken legal drug,” a beverage whose intellectually intense die-hard enthusiasts give wine’s a run for their money, from historical, political, social, and economic angles."

"The album was created as salesman's flip chart for Canada Dry distributors to show retailers. There are images of Canada Dry products (ginger ale, club soda, alcohol mixers), views of bottling plants and the manufacturing process which includes photos of ginger being harvested in Jamaica. Advertising campaigns and point of purchase "sales boosters" are illustrated. Lastly, there are merchants' testimonials and statistical marketing information for retailers."

"Vintage Cocktail Books Free Digital Library The E.U.V.S. stands for Exposition Universelle des Vins et Spiritueux, which refers to a Museum in Bendor Island in south of France. The Museum is dedicated to the History of Wines and Spirits with a beautiful collection of Old Bottles from around the world and Vintage Cocktail Books. This is the on-line access to the EUVS Vintage Cocktail Books Collection"

"Over the past four decades ROHO scholars have interviewed nearly two-hundred winemakers, chefs, restaurateurs, farmers, marketers, shop owners, educators, researchers, industry leaders, organizational officials, and writers that have helped spark the intellectual development of a Bay Area food and wine identity in the latter half of the twentieth century. These “Cultural Terroir” pioneers helped implement a Bay area “Food Revolution” and subsequently exported their ideas and products to the national and global community."

"The Hay’s Fruit Juice Company photograph album contains photographs and advertisements. The photographs are primarily of the factory’s interior and have accompanying captions on the facing pages that describe the manufacturing process of Hay’s Five Fruit. There are two photographs of raspberry fields and workers. The advertisements and labels are for the company’s fruit juice syrup."

"The items in this digital collection represent a portion of the Hagley Library's holdings documenting liquor manufacturers' and distributors' activities and outreach to these consumers, as well as the attitudes, trends, and material objects that made up American cocktail culture during this era."

"West Coast Cocktails: An Oral History will trace the legacy of cocktails and spirits through a series of long-form life history interviews with key figures in the industry, including bar owners, bartenders, craft distillers, and cocktail historians."