Primary Sources: Energy: World Affairs

This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. This is a nearly complete run from 1861-1960 with missing volumes being added as they can be acquired and processed. The FRUS series, including post-1960 volumes, is available online on the State Department's Office of the Historian's website.

Note the majority of the transcripts are in Persian with a few in English. This Harvard University website provides access to a collection of "personal accounts of 134 individuals who played major roles in or were eyewitnesses to important political events in Iran from the 1920s to the 1980s. Of these, 118 narratives have been digitized and are available to researchers through this database. The collection provides scholars and practitioners the opportunity to listen to and read the personal accounts of many of Iran's former political leaders as they recall the times and events that shaped their lives and the life of their country."

"The IEA is an autonomous organisation which works to ensure reliable, affordable and clean energy for its 29 member countries and beyond. The IEA has four main areas of focus: energy security, economic development, environmental awareness and engagement worldwide."

NATO provides a series of LibGuides many of which provide links to official texts, reports, news etc. on various issues concerning NATO.

The website provides access to various information including data, reports, and photos.

View statistical data for a variety of types of energy by country.

"UNSD collects energy statistics from more than 190 countries and updates and maintains the Energy Statistics Database, which contains energy statistics for the period 1950-2013. The statistics cover production, trade, transformation and final consumption (end-use) for a range of primary and secondary energy products derived from conventional and non-conventional or renewable energy sources. " Includes the Energy Statistics Yearbook.

Announcement of the nationalization of Mexico’s petroleum reserves