Primary Sources: Energy: General

"The American Energy History Collections consists of corporate archives, organizational records, personal papers and oral histories that form a comprehensive view of the energy industry and its influence on Texas, the nation and the world." Briscoe Center for American History - University of Texas at Austin

The On the Record section contains Op-Eds and Testimony. The site also contains a variety of reports and research related to energy.

An Interview with Dan Desmond, "Pennsylvania's Energy Czar "

"The Library is fortunate to have a collection of photographs taken by Edward Wescott during his years as principal Atomic Energy Commission photographer. These photographs depict life in early Oak Ridge, which was especially remembered for the mud, the lines, and the security gates. The collection consists of over 1, 000 photographs which are grouped into the categories: Aerial, Army, Bond Drives, Business, Churches, Construction, Daily Life, Early Settlers, Elections, Housing, Medical, Meetings, Miscellaneous, Recreation, Roads, Schools, Security, Services, Shopping, Signs and Billboards, Special Events, Transportation, VIPs, World War II, K-25, K-27, S-50, X-10, and Y-12."

An agency of the U.S. Government, the EPA's mission "is to protect human health and the environment." The EPA webpage provides access to news, laws, regulations and other resources about the environment.

Access documents, reports, market information and more from FERC, an independent agency that regulates the interstate transmission of electricity, natural gas, and oil.

"An archive of documents created by major fossil fuel companies and associated groups related to their manufacturing, marketing, communications and scientific research, hosted by the UCSF Library. "

"The IEA is an autonomous organisation which works to ensure reliable, affordable and clean energy for its 29 member countries and beyond. The IEA has four main areas of focus: energy security, economic development, environmental awareness and engagement worldwide."

NATO provides a series of LibGuides many of which provide links to official texts, reports, news etc. on various issues concerning NATO.

"Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia. OSTI.GOV contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. OSTI.GOV provides access to this DOE STI by offering numerous easy-to-use search capabilities and customization options; and for the DOE community, additional citation information is available to help researchers evaluate article impact and find related research."

View statistical data for a variety of types of energy by country.

"UNSD collects energy statistics from more than 190 countries and updates and maintains the Energy Statistics Database, which contains energy statistics for the period 1950-2013. The statistics cover production, trade, transformation and final consumption (end-use) for a range of primary and secondary energy products derived from conventional and non-conventional or renewable energy sources. " Includes the Energy Statistics Yearbook.

Access a variety of information about the department including historical information, publications, etc.

"The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment."

Includes a variety of information including documents, speeches, news, etc.

Provides various information related to mining and energy in Virginia including Gas and Oil Well Data; Laws; etc.