Primary Sources: Wars & Conflicts: Napoleonic Wars

"Chapbooks about events from the 1790s to the Battle of Waterloo, mostly ballads about military conflicts with Napoleon Bonaparte."

This sites presents the catalog of digital collections of the Bibliotheque Nationale de la France. It contains approximately 70, 000 digital documents, 1200 full-text documents, and 80, 000 images. Content can be browsed or searched.

"This collection of Napoleonic era pamphlets and broadsides provides full-text access to pamphlets and broadsides not available elsewhere on the Internet. While Napoleonic and French Revolution pamphlets may be found in Google Books, the National Library of France’s Digital Library, the Deutsche Digitale Bibliothek, the Internet Archive, and Hathi Trust, the materials included in this collection were either incompletely digitized or not available from these sources at the start of the project."

"The Napoleonic Digital Library offers access to thousands of "Napoleonic" documents in the widest sense of the term (books, articles, engravings, etc), either scanned or transcribed in their entirety and available on the web, which are related to the First or Second Empires or published on those periods. These freely accessible documents come from either from the Fondation Napoléon itself or from other libraries worldwide (such as, for example, the French Bibliothèque Nationale and the Spanish Biblioteca Nacional)."

"This collection showcases 83 satirical prints, or caricatures, from the Napoleonic Period, all giving political commentary on events of the period. Fifty of the prints were created by French artists, and thirty-three by English artists. Nearly all of the French prints date from the last two years of Napoleon's reign, but the English prints represent a broader time period ranging from 1793 to 1815. The prints are primarily original etchings with other printing methods represented. Most of them have been hand-colored. "

A digital collection of satires from " the Anne S. K. Brown Military collection of the John Hay Library" at Brown University.

"... contains digital facsimiles of 1400 prints made in Britain and Continental Europe during the time of the French Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars. "