Skip to Main Content

E-Reference Subject Specific: Health & Wellness (Medicine)

Off Campus Access

Off Campus Access Instructions
Use your CNU email and password to login off campus! Click the link for more information.

Health & Wellness e-resources (select a tab)

Concise Medical Dictionary by Elizabeth Martin (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199687817
A Dictionary of Biomedicine by John Lackie
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199549351
Encyclopedia of Pain by Robert F. Schmidt (Editor); Gerald F. Gebhart (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Springer
ISBN: 9783642287527
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Laurie J. Fundukian
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 9781414486468
The Oxford Companion to Medicine by Stephen Lock (Editor) et al.
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford
ISBN: 9780192629500
The Oxford Companion to the Body by Colin Blakemore (Editor); Sheila Jennett (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198524038

The Ayurveda Encyclopedia by Swami Sadashiva Tirtha; R. C. Uniyal (Editor); S. Sandhu (Editor); J. K. Chandhok (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9780965804257
Complementary and Alternative Medicine in the United States by Institute of Medicine (U.S.), Committee on the Use of Complementary and Alternative Medicine by the American Public Staff (Contribution by); Board on Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Staff
Call Number: Online - free - NAP
ISBN: 9780309092708
Healing Crystals by Karen Ryan
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Safari
ISBN: 9781465489432
The Oxford Companion to the Body by Colin Blakemore (Editor); Sheila Jennett (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198524038
The Oxford Companion to the Mind by Richard L. Gregory (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198662242
Publication Date: 2004-12-03

The Diner's Dictionary by John Ayto
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199640249
Publication Date: 2012-12-15
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition by David A. Bender
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780191752391
Dictionary of Food Ingredients by Robert S. Igoe
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781441997128
Handbook of Nutrition and Diet by B. B. Desai
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9780824703752
The Oxford Book of Health Foods by J. G. Vaughan and P. A. Judd
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780192806802
Weight in America: Obesity, Eating Disorders, and Other Health Risks by Barbara Wexler
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 1414441231

The Encyclopedia of Diabetes by William A. Petit; Christine Adamec
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9780816079483
Encyclopedia of Pestilence, Pandemics, and Plagues by Joseph Patrick Byrne
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781573569590
The Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer by Jacqueline L. Longe
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 9781414475981
The Handbook of Alzheimer's Disease and Other Dementias by Neil W. Kowall (Editor); Andrew E. Budson (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781405168281

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.