Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECON 490 - Taylor: Home

ECON 490 guide for Dr. Taylor - Spring 2022

Econ 490 header image

Introduction Video

Search tips graphic
A chart explaining academic journal articles

Image credit: Notebook by Anthony Ryan - https://flic.kr/p/d7aYh3

Databases

Recommended by Dr. Taylor:

EconLit

(Click here for access)

  • Provides access to hundreds of journals
  • Full-text articles
  • Wide range of historical and current research                           

JSTOR

(Click here for access)

  • Provides access to hundreds of journals
  • Full-text articles
  • Wide range of historical and current research
  • Journals may limit availability of recent articles

————

More Databases:

Other Options:

  • Use JournalFinder to search for the name of a specific journal.*
    • (*Here is a link to one ranking of top economics journals; CNU has access to 9 of the top 10.)
  • Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL@CNU) to locate books or journal articles that are not available at CNU; for example if you find an article in one of our databases but can't locate the full text of the article
  • IDEAS - A service of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, "IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet."  (They also have an option to find random research items.)

————

Off-Campus Access:

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.