LibGuides: Getting Started Guide: Biographical Information: General Resources

Higlighted Books

books

100 Americans Making Constitutional History: A Biographical History
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 9781568027999
American National Biography
Call Number: CT213 .A68 1999
ISBN: 0195206355
Provides brief biographies of people who died prior to 1996.
Dictionary of American Biography by American Council of Learned Societies Staff
Call Number: CT213 D554
ISBN: 0684804824
Covers the colonial period to 1970.
Encyclopedia of Leadership (Online)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 076192597X
Encyclopedia of Leadership (Print) by James MacGregor Burns (Editor); George R. Goethals (Editor); Georgia J. Sorenson (Editor)
Call Number: On Reserve - Ask at the Circulation Desk!
ISBN: 076192597X
Millennium 2000 -- 20th Century America: 100 Influential People
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9781555912772
Women in World History : a Biographical Encyclopedia by Anne Commire
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Gale Ebooks
ISBN: 078763736X
Brief biographies of important women throughout history

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Call Number: Print Indexes CT100 .B55
ISBN: 0730-316
An index to biographies written 1987-1990.
Biography Index
Call Number: Print Indexes CT100 .B56
An index to biographies.
Library has: 194/49-2003

These searches in the online catalog will show additional books containing biographical information.

Search WorldCat.org to find books in other libraries.

Use the Interlibrary Loan System to have the books sent here. CNU ONLY