"...an online resource dedicated to the digital publication of the Sagas of the Icelanders -- a large body of medieval literature which forms the foundation of the Icelandic literary tradition. " The collection is maintained by volunteers and is a non-profit site.
A collection of some important literary works of classical and medieval civilization. The site can be searched or browsed. Unless otherwise noted, the texts are available in the public domain in the United States.
"This database provides a searchable bibliography of texts - from private letters, wills, and household accounts to literary works, philosophical treatises, chronicles, court proceedings, church records, and a host of other documents - that were written in the Middle Ages and are now available in printed or online editions and translations. The aim is to provide annotated entries that include information on the genre, contents, archival reference and original language of the text, as well as whether the publication includes a translation, introduction, appendices, glossary, and index. Where appropriate, the bibliography also includes hyperlinks to sources that are online. " Created by the Center for Medieval Studies at Fordham University
This digital library for British historical resources was created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust. It provides "text and information about people, places and businesses from the medieval and early modern period." Users are encouraged to register with the site (for free) in order to use the available advanced features. A full-text search feature is available or the collections can be browsed. Some materials are available only to subscribers [CNU does not subscribe.]