"...is a nonprofit organization that fully embraces Mrs. Roosevelt’s call to build a better world through far-reaching programs that touch people worldwide – to be her heart, hand, and voice in realizing a better world."
"The Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project is committed to making ER's documentary record available online and free-of-charge while maintaining the same high editorial standards as in our published editions. Our largest online editions, My Day, If You Ask Me, and ER's radio and television transcripts, make comprehensive collections available for public use. The JFK model edition and the First Lady of the World, on the other hand, are smaller, carefully curated selections of documents. We have included other important documents, with no obvious fit within our other online editions, in miscellaneous documents."
"Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962)—First Lady, author, activist, and politician—appeared in many FBI files due to her prominent public role. The file 62-62735 is not an investigative file, but a collection of information concerning Roosevelt between the years 1940 and 1961, consisting mainly of published items about her. It also includes public correspondence, items from other government agencies, and FBI documents that mention her. "
"Eleanor Roosevelt, former first lady, talks to Wallace about Dwight Eisenhower, Richard Nixon, Republicans, Democrats, the Soviet Union, Westbrook Pegler, her son's relationship with Dominican leader Rafael Trujillo, race, and garlic pills."
"After her trip in the Caribbean in the summer of 1934, Mrs. Roosevelt, who had a column in the magazine Women’s Home Companion, recorded her impressions of Puerto Rico, including the island’s people and culture. "
Source: Roosevelt, Eleanor. “Our Island Possessions.” In Woman’s Home Companion. Oct., 1934.
"This photographic collection dates from 1913, when Franklin Delano Roosevelt assumed the office of Assistant Secretary of the Navy, through his presidency (1933-45) and World War II, to his fourth inauguration in on January 20, 1945. They are arranged chronologically by date. "
"his digital collection includes correspondence drawn from the Anna Eleanor Roosevelt Papers, arranged and microfilmed by LexisNexis. Materials come from Roosevelt's General Correspondence 1945-1952 series, but this selection dates from 1945-1947. Topics covered reflect Eleanor Roosevelt's many and varied interests, activities, and relationships during the years immediately following her time in the White House."
"This digital collection consists of correspondence selected from across the Eleanor Roosevelt Papers. Selections date to the Roosevelt White House years and are arranged by name of correspondent. This correspondence was originally selected and microfilmed in 1986 by University Publications of America for their microform publication, Research Collections in Women's Studies: The Papers of Eleanor Roosevelt, 1933-1945."