Primary Sources: Philosophy & Religion: Judaism

"The Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives is committed to preserving a documentary heritage of the religious, organizational, economic, cultural, personal, social and family life of American Jewry."

"Filled with more than a million documents and hundreds of movies and radio shows, the New York-based American Jewish Committee Archives house an extraordinary range of resources on the past century of American Jewish history.

This web site, launched as part of AJC’s centennial celebration in 2006, makes an ever-expanding portion of our physical archives instantly accessible."

"Center for Jewish History and partner collections span five thousand years, with tens of millions of archival documents (in dozens of languages and alphabet systems), more than 500,000 volumes, as well as thousands of artworks, textiles, ritual objects, recordings, films, and photographs. "

"The Jewish Sound Archive Database and website were developed as a collaborative effort between Professor Lewis Glinert and Professor Hartov and several additional colleagues at Dartmouth. Currently, the collection has over 20,000 tracks available for online listening, and visitors should start by just using the "Browse" feature here. There's Jewish comedy ("Stories Our Jewish Mothers Forgot to Tell Us"), classical music, Jewish religious music, and much more."Copyright 2010 Internet Scout Project - http://scout.wisc.edu

"The collection of books and documents is organized in a database with 3,846 entries of two types:
Published books (more than 2,700)
Unpublished archival materials (tens of thousands), including handwritten books, correspondence, booklets, school records, financial records, telegrams, and more.Often an entry/item number contains a group of related documents: for example, a binder of student records from a single school. By opening that item, a user will be able to access PDFs of all the documents in the binder. "

A site from the American-Israeli Cooperative Enterprise it contains over 1000 articles and more than 5000 photographs and maps. The Library has several browsable categories available such as History, Women, and the Holocaust. The site also includes a glossary, links to other sites, publications, and other information. There is a search feature available.

The mission of the Jewish Women's Archive (JWA) is to uncover, chronicle, and transmit the rich history of American Jewish women. The site provides access to a variety of research resources including The American Jewess magazine archives and a virtual archive containing biographical information, primary source materials, and more.

"The Center for Muslim-Jewish Engagement has compiled these searchable Jewish and Islamic religious texts to assist religious and lay leaders as they create sermons and curricula around Jewish-Muslim themes, to facilitate scholarship on Islam and Judaism by academics and students alike, and to allow quick and easy viewing of various issues from the perspectives of the sacred texts of each faith."