It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The 1641 Depositions (Trinity College Dublin, MSS 809-841) are witness testimonies mainly by Protestants, but also by some Catholics, from all social backgrounds, concerning their experiences of the 1641 Irish rebellion. The testimonies document the loss of goods, military activity, and the alleged crimes committed by the Irish insurgents, including assault, stripping, imprisonment and murder. This body of material is unparalleled anywhere in early modern Europe, and provides a unique source of information for the causes and events surrounding the 1641 rebellion and for the social, economic, cultural, religious, and political history of seventeenth-century Ireland, England and Scotland."
"The Digital Repository of Ireland is a national digital repository for Ireland’s humanities, social sciences, and cultural heritage data. You can browse and search across multiple collections from some of the finest Irish institutions. "
"The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes Acts of the Oireachtas and Statutory Instruments, the official versions of which remain the printed versions published by Government Publications. You can track amendments to legislation, access the Constitution and a selection of pre-1922 legislation while links to external legislation resources are also provided."
Enhanced Parliamentary Papers on Ireland 1801 - 1922 involved the cataloguing and full-text digitisation of a selection of British Parliamentary papers taken from the University of Southampton's unique Ford Collection of Official Publications.
"Visit Browse Collection to browse and search over 5,000 pieces of Irish and Irish American themed sheet music in our collections. This page functions as an online catalog for all of the sheet music across our collections. Users can narrow down the collection by filtering items in the Public Domain (published before 1923) to view free online sheet music." Ward Irish Music Archives
"John McCormack (1884–1945) was an Irish tenor renowned for lending his superior diction and breath control to a whole range of operatic and popular song repertoires, including a number of traditional ballads from Ireland."
"The Letters of 1916 project is the first public humanities project in Ireland. It is creating a crowd-sourced digital collection of letters written around the time of the Easter Rising (1 November 1915 – 31 October 1916)."
Track 1. Robert Emmet's Speech Before His Execution (September 19, 1903) (07:31)
Track 2. Patrick H. Pearse's Oration Over The Grave Of O'Donovan Rossa (05:23)
Track 3. The Fool; The Rebel; Renunciation written by PH Pearse (07:25)
Track 4. 1916 Proclamation Of The Irish Republic "I Am Ireland" (15:57)
Track 5. Red Hanrahan's "Song About Ireland"; Easter 1916; the Rose Tree (09:31)
"The Mission of the UCD Digital Library is to capture, curate, and manage digital cultural resources and research outputs of the University College Dublin community as well as its collaborators and partners, to preserve and sustain the usability of these assets, and to enable their broad dissemination."
Primary source materials may contain language or images that are considered to be offensive in today's world.
These materials are a reflection of the language and culture of the time period in which they were written.
Book Sources: Ireland
A selection of books/e-books available in Trible Library.
Click the title for location and availability information.