Home - NEUR 301 - Research Methods in Neuroscience - LibGuides at Christopher Newport University

Recommended Databases

PubMed is usually a good place to begin:

PubMed (with Journal Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Using Journal Finder in PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PMC This link opens in a new window
PMC is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Library Databases:

EBSCOHost Research Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost Tutorial
Provides access to databases covering a variety of topics. Provides access to full-text for some items.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database concentrates on international journals, book chapters, and other literature in the fields of psychology. It also includes information about the fields of education, business, law, and medicine. Provides links to some full-text/full-image articles.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Tutorial
Searches a variety of databases covering a wide range of topics. It provides access to full-text/image of many journals and ebooks, as well as other data.

Additional:

Google Scholar
more...less...
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research." https://scholar.google.com/intl/en/scholar/about.html

Finding the Full Text

Use "Journal Finder" - either the link near the article citation, or on the Library's home page. Just type in the journal name and check for the date you need.

If there are no results -
Use ILL@CNU, the Interlibrary Loan system to request the article you need.