Skip to Main Content

Getting Started Guide: Literature: Reference Books

places to start your research

The Bedford Glossary of Critical and Literary Terms by Ross Murfin; Supryia M. Ray (Editor)
Call Number: PN44.5 .M86 2009
ISBN: 0312461887
Critical Survey of Literary Theory by Frank N. Magill
Call Number: PN45 .C74 1987
ISBN: 0893563900
Encyclopedia of the Novel by Paul Schellinger
Call Number: PN41 .E487 1998
ISBN: 1579580157
Literature and its Times by Joyce Moss & George Wilson
Call Number: PN50 .L574 1997
ISBN: 0787606065
Magill's Survey of American Literature by Steven G. Kellman (Editor); Tracy Irons-Geroges (Editorial Coordinator); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Board Member); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief); Salem Press Staff
Call Number: PS21 .M34 2007
ISBN: 1587652854
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Jack Zipes
Call Number: PN1008.5 .O94 2006
ISBN: 0195146565

The Literary Encyclopedia
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - The Literary Encyclopedia
The Oxford Companion to Modern Poetry by Jeremy Noel-Tod et al.
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199640256
The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature by William L. Andrews (Editor); Frances Smith Foster (Editor); Trudier Harris (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780195138832
The Oxford Companion to American Literature by James D. Hart; Phillip Leininger (Revised by)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780195065480
The Oxford Companion to English Literature by Dinah Birch (Editor); Margaret Drabble (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780192806871
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare by Michael Dobson (Editor); Stanley Wells (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198117353

Historical Dictionary of Children's Literature by Emer O'Sullivan
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9780810860803
The Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Fiction 1980-2020 by Patrick O'Donnell (Editor); Stephen J. Burn (Editor); Lesley Larkin (Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Wiley
ISBN: 9781119431732
Encyclopedia of Weird Detectives: Supernatural and Paranormal Elements in Novels, Pulps, Comics, Film, Television, Games and Other Media by Paul Green
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781476678009
The Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature in Britain by Sian Echard; Geoff Rector (Associate Editor); Robert Rouse; Jacqueline A. Fay (Associate Editor); Helen Fulton (Associate Editor)
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Wiley
ISBN: 9781118396957
Publication Date: 2018-03-19
The Routledge Companion to World Literature by Theo D'Haen (Editor) et al.
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Ebook Central
ISBN: 0415570220

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2024 1:29 PM
URL: https://cnu.libguides.com/gsliterature
Print Page

Subjects: English: Literature, Getting Started Guides

Tags: getting started, literature

Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.