Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
Getting Started Guide: Art & Art History
Reference Sources
Not for books or articles!
Search Guides
Getting Started Guide: Art & Art History: Reference Sources
suggested places to start your research
Home
Books & Media
Databases
This link opens in a new window
Reference Sources
Biographical Sources
Primary Sources
Internet Sources
Help!
Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art
by
James Hall
Call Number: N7560 .H34 2008
ISBN: 9780813343938
Publication Date: 2014-03-01
Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography
by
Helene E. Roberts (Editor)
Call Number: N7560 .E53 1998
ISBN: 1579580092
The Penguin Concise Dictionary of Art History
by
Nancy Frazier
Call Number: N5300 .F64 2000
ISBN: 0670100153
A Handbook of Symbols in Christian Art
by
Gertrude Grace Sill
Call Number: N8010 .S54 1996
ISBN: 0684826836
The Dictionary of Art
by
Jane Turner (Editor)
Call Number: N31 .D5 1996
ISBN: 9780195170689
Find More items in Trible Library
African-American Art
by
Sharon F. Patton
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 9780192842138
Art and Architecture of the World's Religions
by
Leslie Ross
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - GVRL
ISBN: 9780313342875
The Concise Dictionary of Art Terms
by
Michael Clarke
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199569922
The Oxford Dictionary of Architecture
by
James Stevens Curl; Susan Wilson
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780199674985
Publication Date: 2015-05-19
Dictionary of Colour
by
Ian Paterson
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - EBSCO
ISBN: 1854183753
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art
by
Ian Chilvers; John Glaves-Smith
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780191792229
The Oxford Companion to the Photograph
by
Robin Lenman (Editor)
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198662716
The Oxford Companion to Western Art
by
Hugh Brigstocke (Editor)
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198662037
The Oxford Dictionary of American Art and Artists
by
Anne Lee Morgan
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780191807671
The Oxford Dictionary of Art
by
Ian Chilvers (Editor)
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780198604761
The Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists
by
Ian Chilvers
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online - Oxford Reference
ISBN: 9780191782763
Find More items in Trible Library
<<
Previous:
Databases
Next:
Biographical Sources >>
Trible Library provides links to other websites to aid in research and is not responsible for the content or privacy policy of those sites.
Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Architecture by 
A Dictionary of Modern and Contemporary Art by 
The Oxford Dictionary of American Art and Artists by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Art and Artists by 
